Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Booked this hotel because they had a pool and it is summer after all. We wanted to use the pool and we were told it doesn't open till 5pm to sunset. If I want to use a pool I want to use it during the day time not in the evening. ( very disappointed). The HOT breakfast was a total disappointment, far from hot, more like lukewarm or cold. When you advertise HOT BREAKFAST it should be HOT. The next day we came back from site seeing , we went to take showers and there weren't enough towels, they took the dirty ones and didn't replace them. I had to go to the front desk to ask for them. Would not recommend,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice clean hassle free check inn: room comfie. No complaints here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: The location was great for me; only 45 - 60 minutes from downtown New York and 30 minutes from where my family reunion would be at FDR park.
Loved the amenities, hot chocolate and coffee available at all times; yummy breakfast every morning. I found the staff very willing to help if a problem occurred, especially on our arrival when the room keys were stuck. The room was comfortable and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Good hotel for visiting

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Easy access to Ossining
Cons: Staff could be a bit more responsive to customer requests
Hotel was in good condition, room was clean and great free breakfast each morning. Also free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Mediocre - broken shelf in the bathroom. One of the elevators was out of order all week too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice, good breakfast BUT no Pool (construction)

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice hotel, clean, good breakfast & helpful staff, but no pool - its being redone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Chelsee Marshall, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on our property. I appreciate you staying with us and am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast. I do apologize that our pool is currently not open to our guests. We are working diligently to make sure it's open by the end of July. I hope to welcome you back in the near future, hopefully our pool will be ready for use upon your return. Sincerely, Chelsee Marshall Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Howard from Pennsylvania

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was fine, good service and breakfast however there was no refrigerator in the room, the bathroom door would not close and the bathroom fan/heat light did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Sabrina Paige, Hotel Management
Hi Howard, Thank you for staying with us! I appreciate your feedback. We do our best to exemplify awesome customer service and meet all of our guests' needs and I am happy that you were able to experience that in addition to good breakfast. Unfortunately all of our rooms are not equipped with refrigerators and microwaves, however we do have them on site for requests based on availability. I do apologize for the inconveniences with your bathroom. I hope that maintenance was able to rectify the issues in a timely fashion. I hope to welcome you back to our property in the future. Sincerely, Chelsee Marshall Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Palm Coast

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little noisy as its close to the highway and Main St. The free breakfasts are always good at Hampton Inns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Sabrina Paige, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! I appreciate your feedback and am happy to know that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I do apologize for the noise inconvenience. Please feel free to request a room facing the back to avoid the noise of the highway. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon! Sincerely, Chelsee Marshall Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
There was construction going on. It wasn't bothersome. Just a fact. We used this only to sleep as we were visiting family in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sabrina Paige, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel! I greatly appreciate your feedback and I am very happy to hear that our renovations did not bother you. We are in the process of updating our hotel to heighten our guests' experience! I hope that you enjoyed visiting your family and that you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Chelsee Marshall Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by David from Indian Trail, NC

Nice stay.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend visit. Didn't spend too much time in the hotel. Hotel was undergoing renovations.