Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fla

Brief

Posted Aug 22, 2015
French toast on buffet a littl cold Could not find yes network on my room tv No channels listed in room Guess I could have called
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Mixed bag

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This hotel was a mixed bag. Good - The front desk people were very friendly and courteous. There was plenty of parking. The grounds were very nice and the indoor pool was quite pleasant. The location was also excellent - close to the highway, to shops, the train into New York City, and Playland. The Bad - The room was not as I would expect, in that there were many little irritations. There was a coffee machine, but no coffee for it. We requested it, but never got it. Also, several lights were out in the bathroom and there were no cups for rinsing. We requested those but never got them. One bed was also strangely damp - bigger irritation. One last thing - there is a brunch for $20.00 per person. It was way over priced. The front desk man sold vouchers for $10.00 for the brunch for the first morning of your stay only, which was about what it was worth and no more. There is a Starbuck's about a mile from the hotel. You're better off going there for a muffin and some coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers NY

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The Best yet. Great location for the 4th of July to view the fireworks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rye

Paid for pool view, no pool in view + Roaches :)

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The food.
Cons: The broken closet door. Get an exterminator,
Location: Not much to do nearby.
I never thought twice when booking a room at the Hilton, but I will now. Roaches in my room. Flies in my room. No trash bags in the trash bins in my room. 1/2 used toiletries in my room. Dark and moist in my room. The best part of my stay was experienced while dealing with a very specific type of staff...the kitchen. When I called the front desk to ask that trash bags, new toiletries and cups be placed in my room, I was told that housekeeping doesn't replace all items. Let's think about that for a moment. I'm just grateful I had my own towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Should be Excellent....BUT

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: This is really a beautiful hotel. The bed was very comfortable. Great amenities, nice area.
Cons: Staff could be a little more accommodating when there is a problem.
Location: Nice quiet residential area, but close to interstate. We were there for a high school graduation, so did not do any local events.
This is a beautiful hotel in a very nice setting. Would have rated it higher if we wouldn't have had such a bad experience the first night. Staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. Got to the beautiful room and had to use the bathroom....that's when the problems started. Toilet was empty of water and the sides were lined with little pieces of poop all over. UGH. Flushed it to see if it would go away and it overflowed. Called the front desk and they sent maintenance up to unplug it (1/2 hour later), but he wouldn't clean up the mess that was left - said he would send someone from housekeeping. Another 1/2 hour and nobody came. We had been travelling all day & tired & it was midnight. Called the front desk again and 1/2 hour later someone came up with towels. REALLY? We were supposed to clean it up ourselves with towels? Went down to the front desk & they told us housekeeping was gone, so we could have a different room if we wanted. Second room was nice, but not quite as nice as first one. The rest of the stay was great...no problems from that point. They did comp us a breakfast for the problem (only at my suggestion).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mattress was worn out. My back hasn't recovered.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Mattress needed replacing. Valets and shuttle driver were great. Women @ front desk couldn't have cared less about answering our questions. They made no effort to get us answers. They were horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake George, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Some of the rooms are separated from the hotel and you need to walk to another building. The only down side is the wait for the valet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

stains on rug in room no outlets working in pool

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
First of all I was sent to the wrong room.The room had big huge stain on the fl.coffee cups from other guest was in the second they were 20 outlets around the pool and none was working I couldn't charge my phone.why have outlets if itdoesn't work.The pool was nice,but I was disappointed about outlets not working.the parking lot had some bug lights that blinds you when you look up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location and the friendliness of the staff
Nicely located for what we were in town to do. However, the first room we were given had obviously been used by a smoker. (The hotel is a non-smoking hotel. Shouldn't house keeping have alerted management about this specific room?) We got a second room. In this room the bedside clock was way off and there was no way for me to change it. Called the front desk and was told only a hotel engineer could change the clocks and they would send one to our room. Never showed. There was a piece of tissue stuck in one of the bed side lamps. Overall the hotel was okay for one night but I don't think of it as a destination hotel. It is a hotel in need of some attention - loving care.