Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR

Close to Capital theatre.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby. Fooled us we were in a nice place.
Cons: Upgrade the place.
Location: Like I said earlier it is close to the Capital theater.
Terrible. First a staff member knocked as they opened the door an hour after we checked in. Scary. Shower curtain had a clump of hair stuck on it. Looked like a week of Sasquatch shower hair, GROSS!!! Looks nice in lobby. Too bad the rooms are a quarter mile walk from front desk. Also parking sucks. They need to tow all the dodge chargers that their owners think entitles them to 2 spots. Parking is very inconvenient here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel, close to The Capitol Theatre

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Amazing stay at a great Dog-friendly hotel. Everyone was welcoming and hospitable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Old hotel close to offices

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The nice things about this hotel were the location, (close to many offices), the free shuttles, and some of the staff. The not so nice things were pretty much everything else. The hotel is old - looks like 1970s vintage. A new Holiday Inn Express, for example, is cleaner and nicer. The breakfast buffet is meh, especially for the price. The HVAC in my bedroom was pretty useless, and the room was pretty cold even after running the heater like a jet engine. The bathroom tiles could use replacing as the grout looked really nasty (moldy or mildew) in places. Next time I will try staying in White Plains - at least there is stuff to do around there.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Nice

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
A nice comfortable convenient location with parking and shuttle to the white plains airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
During check-in, front desk encounter wasn't great. We only received one room key for two guest. There wasn't a microwave in the room and the wall outlets were an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here when we went to a show at the Capitol Theater, which is only about a mile and a half away. I felt like the room wasn't incredibly clean. When my wife took a shower the bathtub filled up with dirty brown water before finally clearing up. In general it seemed like this hotel was ready for major renovation as it was very dated.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Convenient and well priced

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Bar staff were exceptional. Reasonably priced bar meals and drinks. Great parking at very low cost. Allows long term parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good hotel for a weekend out of state

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Nice surroundings
Cons: See above
Location: We only stayed at this hotel as rooms were pre-reserved for a social weekend long event. Friends were there so that added to the benefit.
The hotel was nice, the room was very clean and comfortable although we had to upgrade and pay more from a group of rooms reserved from an event. The room was supposed to have a patio and be larger but I do not know if that was the case. I did notice some amenities that would be really nice in warmer weather such as outdoor seating patios, fire pits, etc. Could not make much use of that in February. The hearth area/lounge area is nice. No safe in the rooms which forced me to carry my jewelry around with me all the time. I brought my bathing suit but the pool/Jacuzzi area is in a very public location. Anyone walking by can see everything so to speak - all glass windows. Suffice it to say, I did not use the pool or Jacuzzi since I do not think that is a public event.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great Area.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding, having the shuttle available for local drop offs including pick ups from the train station were very helpful! Great Service!