Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid clean hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Professional staff, full service, nice pool. Large lobby with fireplace and restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
- Comfortable - Good Restaurant (open late) - Quiet - Comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Pretty, and comfortable.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Try the Hearth! Great food and wonderful service.
Cons: Kids really need to be monitored when in the pool. Not really sure if any facility can improve bad parenting, however.
Location: Absolutely beautiful grounds. We shopped quite a bit at the near by Cross County Mall, ate at Cerbone's bakery and Dunwoody Pizza.
The hotel staff is both pleasant and professional, the room was clean and appealing, and the amenities are quite nice. We ate at the Hearth (bar/restaurant) and had spectacular food and service. The indoor pool was pristine and the hot (more of a warm) tub was comfy. The worst part of the whole experience was the parking lot. Twice in our recent stay the hotel hosted large weddings. When we came back, the lot was so full that I'm not sure we were still in Westchester when we finally parked! Hotel guests should get preferential treatment when parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Large but quiet hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Cons: We were surprised that breakfast wasn't included in the price
Stayed there with several family members and the check-in staff was able to move us to rooms on the same floor. The pool opened early so we were able to swim and play there before our family event.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marci from Westbrook, CT

Disappointed

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed We reserved a king and there were none available so we were stuck with two full sized beds(how romantic) The room smelled of wet dog and smoke. We were kept up most of the night by a barking dog across the hall and clanky elevators. Not a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice stay but

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The Hilton Rye Brook is in a beautifully wooded forest. It's surrounds are very impressive.
Cons: I just thought that the day rate was too high for this hotel.
Location: I was at the Hilton Rye Brook for a convention; so I didn't leave the building.
I have stayed at hotels that were just as nice but were $50 to $60 less per night that this one. I have traveled all over the world; USA, Canada, Europe, Asia and Australia and I have stayed in many four and five star hotels in these continents. The Hilton, Rye Brook, Westchester, NY, is over priced. It should really be a $130 to $160 per night stay hotel not a $210 to $230 dollar a night stay. Prior to my stay, I checked out the reviews on Expedia and Trip Advisor. The reviews were a mix of good and very bad at the same time. So, I was unsure as to what I would expect. My two day stay was just fine. I had no negative incidents. Since the hotel is so large, I noticed some minor issues with the slow service at the hotel restaurant. While to hotel food was good it was not great. Also, the floor of the hotel lobby and in the bar restaurant area was littered with paper that none of the staff had noticed. I asked one of the staff if he could clean up the litter that was near my table and he complied without any problem. Additionally, I inquired at the front desk what a car service ride would cost me back to my apartment. I was quoted a price that was about $30 more that what I actually paid upon arranging my own car service back home. All in all, this is a true four star hotel. It's day rate should be about $40 to $60 less that what it currently charges. If I would have had such a lower rate, I would have been more satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Beware if you're traveling with a dog. The unwritten policy is they will put you on the ground floor so if you've booked a king bed- they'll put you in whatever room they have. Also, the cost for a dog overnight exceeded the cost of one of the two people in the room. READ THE SMALL PRINT. The breakfast is a bit of a scam too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lori from Farmingdale ny

Impressed

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a wedding. Hotel was clean and modern. Hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. Check out was very easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Unable to control temperature in room

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Older hotel...we were told we could not adjust the temperature in our room. We stayed four nights and the temperature in the room was 76 degrees. All they could do was bring us a fan. The maintenance man came to our room and said this is a problem between seasons. The entire building is either on heat or air conditioning. Very disappointing for a Hilton hotel.