Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good hotel for a weekend out of state

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Nice surroundings
Cons: See above
Location: We only stayed at this hotel as rooms were pre-reserved for a social weekend long event. Friends were there so that added to the benefit.
The hotel was nice, the room was very clean and comfortable although we had to upgrade and pay more from a group of rooms reserved from an event. The room was supposed to have a patio and be larger but I do not know if that was the case. I did notice some amenities that would be really nice in warmer weather such as outdoor seating patios, fire pits, etc. Could not make much use of that in February. The hearth area/lounge area is nice. No safe in the rooms which forced me to carry my jewelry around with me all the time. I brought my bathing suit but the pool/Jacuzzi area is in a very public location. Anyone walking by can see everything so to speak - all glass windows. Suffice it to say, I did not use the pool or Jacuzzi since I do not think that is a public event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff was very pleasant. The hotel was clean, and the room was spacious and comfortable. We didn't like the first room, since it was an adjoining room, but we were able to be changed without a problem. The shower needed a little attention. It wasn't moldy, but could've looked a little better. Nothing major. Painless check in and checkout. Room service was fast, and the food was good. Though a little overpriced, as it is basically everywhere. Will definitely recommend and visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bedrooms, property needs renovations

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location and bedrooms
Cons: Property is claiming for fixes
Location: Location is awesome
Bedrooms are spacious well cleaned. Staff is nice. Property is dated and requires some fixes and renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Attended wedding at hotel, so was excellent for the event.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but has its flaws

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown
Location: Capitol theater
I showed up at 5:30pm to check in but had to wait until 6:30 because the function that was staying there before had paid for late checkout so my room was not ready. Regular Check in was at 3:00pm. I didn't receive any notification. They told me they would call when the room was ready, but I had to go up to the desk to check an hour later. The room itself was pretty nice and the facility was nice as well, great lobby with fireplace. The room got extremely hot at night because in the winter time they only have heating, no cooling, and so with the thermostat set to 65 the room was still way over, probably up near 75. We called in the morning to ask for a fan and it took them about 2 hours to get it to us. When checking out we told them about the bad experience, and they offered us free breakfast, which was nice of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
They said the only room I could have was a handicapped room because I book thru expedia they said the only difference was that the room was larger. There were 3 missing light bulbs in the bathroom and that is where the only mirror was . There was no vanity in the bathroom, no closet in the room . The food in the restaurant was terrible and I ordered chicken wings and 2 were not even cook they were still frozen, the manager seem annoyed when I complained about it. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I was treated differently because I were I book it. My friend was also there and she was texted after she checked in to see if everything was okay and also had a robe on her bed when she arrived. Now this review is saying I have not written enough !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a few days at the Capitol Theatre

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel close to the Capitol theatre. Comfortable room, great amenities and a very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, good value en route to New England

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Warm, efficient check in despite late arrival. Room was quiet, spacious and clean, although some furnishings showed signs of wear. Safe and pleasant surrounding neighborhood with nice small park within short car ride, or half-mile walk uphill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Last Time I Stay Here

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I travel to the area several times a year and I can assure you I will not be returning to this hotel. Be prepared to walk a block after parking your car since they save the closest areas for valet parking. The bed rolled us to the middle, the dresser was missing a door and was all scratched up as was the bathroom vanity, and the grout around the toilet was brown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Pool. Nice Property. Bad cleaning service.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great Pool. Good property. We stayed during cold weather, and I can see how it would be a nice place for warm weather. If you are not in the "Rye" tower, it is an odd layout and you end up walking a lot to get to the lobby, pool, and more central locations. If we were in the Rye tower, we would have been happier. And it didn't help that they didn't clean one night and our neighbors decided to hang out on their balcony at midnight.