Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: the people, very friendly and eager to help with info requested.
Cons: They could earn one or two more stars.
Location: Location was main idea to keep ourselves away from the noise of big cities.
In my case, noise coming from the heating unit coming on disturbed me all night. Other that that incident the hotel and personnel was fine and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a nice place for a short stay.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The airport shuttle was efficient, convenient, and free of charge, too.
Cons: The nighttime greeting staff could have been a bit more friendly--but the nice morning staff made up for it.
Location: There is not much in the area. It is an airport-proximity hotel and plays its part well.
I was very comfortable in this place. I simply needed a quiet, clean room for the night during travel, and this spot was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

it served a purpose...

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: elevator and update shower wall.
Location: n/a
the location was convenient but the condition of the place was not very appealing. there's no elevator to the second floor, just stairs which is tough with luggage. The bathroom wall around the shower was kind of yucky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christine from Hampton Bays, NY

Clean, good value.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price. Clean, comfortable rooms. The woman who checked us in was very friendly and accommodating. We had no problems. The beds were very comfortable. Good for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting relatives

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Overall fine, older style motif could use an upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was adequate, but seemed very old. The carpets needed replacing, and I could smell old cigarette smoke in the hallway (did not smell any in our room). There is no elevator (though it is only two floors), which was okay for us but could be quite a problem for some. The breakfast was pretty good, for a cold breakfast. They had cold cereal, waffles, pastries, toast, fruit, etc. The juice machine was broken the first day of our stay, but it was fixed the next morning. If I came back to the area, I would likely look for a different hotel. I would stay here again, only if other area hotels were booked up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to my destination

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Paid for a King size bed ended up with 2 doubles because there were no nonsmoking rooms left. There was no credit for the rate difference. Room location was quiet. Bed linens could have been cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
We had an overnight stay to attend a funeral in the area. We were happy with the accommodations, the services and the convenience of the location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

Only if you have to

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was expecting much more, but there were s couple of nights where I debated sleeping in my var