Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I love it

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: No noise and the breakfast
Cons: I like everything
Location: Yes very close to my sons college i coming 2 tome per year
Very good services very good food and the staf vett nice persons
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel. Convenient to airport.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Cons: Thin walls. Can hear everything in next room. Check out the restaurant before you recommend. Overpriced pizza parlor.
Location: Overpriced area.
Bed was hard and restaurant recommendation was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place but noisey guests

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We arrived by 9pm and were greeted by a friendly man at the front desk who answered all of questions and we settled in to our room. The room smelled like stale air and mildew but looked clean and the beds were comfortable. There were spider webs and dust around the windows they need to open the curtains and air out the rooms. Otherwise nice place for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Very rude not welcoming !!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Price is reasonable but like they say you get what you pay for
Cons: Staff overall are rude. not very helpful
Location: So much out of the way for everything thankfully I have a car and I know the area well
When I checked in I stood there for almost 4. minutes while the lady was fiddling with the cash register She finally asked me if I wanted to check in ? Overall this was a rude experience the whole pace is rundown smells like mildew very basic in terms of amenities and out of the way !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Don. - General Manager , Hotel Management
Sorry to hear about this experience during your stay. As you can see by our other reviews we normally get very high remarks for our outstanding customer service. I have spoken with my staff and about the importance of great customer service to make sure issues like the one you experienced do not happen the next time you stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and completely serviceable

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The quiet and the location, and the bed was very comfortable.
It's very conveniently located. The room was quiet and comfortable and largely very clean, and the toilet had a small leak. The morning breakfast is a nice convenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danbury, Ct

much updating and cleaning, paint, Hang out social

Posted Oct 4, 2016
needs to be more family oriented , nicer entrance that is inviting, food/breakfast area not so close to front desk, needs an overhall on updating and carpets, needs good cleaning in all rooms. nicer places for smokers to smoke away from door entrances, signs don't mean anything......my first room they gave me smelled like an ashtray......so asked for a different room and they were accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Don - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know about your stay with us. We have updated our lobby for the fall and have heard some great things about our lobby for the season. We just replaced all hallway carpeting with a more modern look. We are a non smoking hotel, however still run into guest who smoke in those rooms. We have implemented various signage throughout hotel to deter this from happening. However rest assured when it does we do have a plan in place to get rid of the smell. We apologize for this not happening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The price was good. The property is showing its age on the exterior.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Decent hotel for a short stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
A few minor facility issues (bathroom door wouldn't lock, sticky front door to room). There is no elevator. Beds were comfortable air conditioning worked well Gym is small but new equipment Pool is outdoors so was closed during our visit Fridge and microwave in room were clean and in good repair Continental breakfast was smaller than I would have liked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Westchester Airport and pet friendly

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Quiet, clean and friendly staff. Pet friendly and great continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Don B., Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your stay. LaQuinta is a great choice for all members of your family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aflorida

Ok for a stop over

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: A/C smelled bad. Shower water went hot and cold.
Clean and neat. Dog barking in the room next door. Loud man yelling in the hall. Breakfast was not great. I wouldn't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Don B., Hotel Management
Sorry to hear your stay wasn't what it should of been. We are making some changes that should enhance future stays with us. I hope you will stop back in the next time your in town.