Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Basic hotel, but clean with very good service.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Not many options in the area, so I stayed here. I was on business. Hotel is clean and serviceable. WIFI works well, and bed was comfortable. Basic continental breakfast. Staff was top notch. No restaurants in walkable distance, but the shuttle drivers will drive you into town and pick you up (5 minute ride). I needed a cab in the morning, and there were no cars available. The owner had one of his staffers get her car and take me to my meeting. Again, this was beyond their call of duty. I will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not inflict this on your corporate visitors.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Cons: a bulldozer?
Location: well, there's some lovely trees....
Last renovated in 1980 (I am making this up), this is a tired former former something (Best Western, maybe), that is devoid of warmth, comfort, charm and feels two steps ahead of a Red Roof. It is safe, it was clean - but you would not put someone you liked here. Connecting room, 1/4 mile away from the desk; you could hear the entire conversation next door. AM breakfast could have been largely eliminated and not missed, but for the local community members who are perhaps sheltered there. In the middle of nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Don W. General Manager, Hotel Management
We are excited that some updates are currently being done to hotel property. We hope you stop in the next time during your stay in Armonk NY to see some of it.
3 out of 5
by A B from NY

something different

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok except for the constant running of the water in the toilet. It was annoying!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
We are sorry to hear about the issue you had in your room. From time to time something like this will pop up but rest assured we will be on top of it with our maintenance staff. We hope you stop in the next time your visiting the Armonk area.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Internet connection was VERY slow. Room temperature was eratic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
I would like to apologize for those issues during your stay. We have recently updated our wifi in hopes of providing our guest with a faster internet service. We had all of our ac units cleaned and checked this past week to make sure they are running correctly. We know how important this is to our guest, and we thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve the hotel for all of our guests.
4 out of 5
by John from Norcross GA

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is super-nice and hotel is good. The Hotel is showing its age. Have to drive to get restaurant variety.
3 out of 5
by Alexander Armenteros from NY

good

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient & clean.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
very convenient, friendly staff - but the building was on the older, un-remodeled side - with no elevator to the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

conveniently located, loud on weekends.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, free breakfast
Cons: better curtains to shield from bright outside lighting. Too much styrofoam in use at breakfast. Switch to paper plates to be more green.
Location: not much to do nearby. Armonk is very near, with some good eateries. Otherwise, its conveniently located on a highway.
A decent hotel on weekends. Rooms are basic, but sufficient for business travellers. On weekends, it seems to be filled with people having loud sex. :-) I've stayed there maybe 6 times, and at least 3-4 of these times I've had loud neighbours moaning into the night. So avoid on weekends if you want to sleep. ;-)
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Bristol, CT

Night at La Quinta

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel. Was quiet and love that they have the shuttle to the airport.