Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk NY

I would say this is a decent 3 star hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Location is great to dinibg, shopping, colleges and mstro north. Always hot water and good pressure in shower. Beds arw ok comfort wise but clean. Continental breakfast a plus. Fitness center is small but does the job and the pool is fairly large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kind staff, clean rooms

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Manager was very kind when I had a booking challenge.
Cons: Stronger coffee for breakfast
The staff were kind, and the rooms were both clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing went right

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Terrible. Stayed New year's eve after a family party. Had my two children with me. Called ahead to make sure they knew we would be there very late but definitely wanted the room and we still needed two beds. Arrived just before 5 am and of course we were exhausted. They had no rooms left with 2 beds. Went to our assigned room to get settled and wait for a cot. Room keys didn't work. No one at the desk because she was in search of the cot. Had to wait in the hallway with our stuff. She arrived, couldn't get us in the room. So we waited again while she went back to the desk to get new keys. She came back, said something was wrong and we would have to go to a different room on a different floor. So we moved our stuff, get to the next room and that one hadn't been cleaned. So we waited again for her to go back to the desk and find another room! We finally get into our room, my son gets on the cot and it collapses! One son slept with me and the other on the floor. Ridiculous. Frustrating. Unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No concerns for guess' request.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Cons: Responds to guess' request, fixes the problem, and do your jobs.
I stayed one night in the hotel and asked for a quiet room for a good sleep. The room made a beeping sound coming from out-off-battery smoke detector. The sound was outside the room I stayed. I reported it to the front desk. No action was taken to remove the noise. No status was given to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A "one-socker" room. Clean but not perfectly clean

Posted Dec 19, 2015
The room was clean but not perfectly clean. A bit out dated too. I had a comfortable stay but this place needs improvements. The breakfast was terrible. It was no fruit no yogurt wigs just a bunch of sugary carb products. The other issue I have is the lobby and breakfast area is almost detached from the actual hotel area. You have to take two different elevators to get to the lobby area. I did not see any signage telling me how and where to go to get to the lobby. If you're looking for a room for an inexpensive price just for the night this is the place to go in my opinion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
It was nice however I wish the breakfast menu was Better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Accomodations

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Price and location near our family.
Cons: Controls for shower were in need of updating for ease of function. Overall the room was clean and the towels were fresh but there was hair in the tub
Guests have to walk a long distance from rooms, via elevators and hallways, to the lobby, as the motel is on a hillside. The breakfast is not as good as we have had at other motels, even at other, newer, La Quinta locations out west.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Comfortable hotel ,easy access to highways,hospita

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Staff at reception was helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast - basic,but included fresh fruit and yogurt.
Cons: The indoor pool room itself seemed like it had serious condensation problems. The towels however were dry.
Location: Travel to Tarrytown, Sleepy Hollow, see the Hudson River; drive to the Bronx Zoo; go to Hartsdale for very good vegetarian Indian Restaurant - Mars
We stayed here before and after attending a wedding in White Plains. Staff was helpful and pleasant. We appreciated having breakfast available in the morning. The breakfast room was attractive and comfortable - a nice place to eat and even meet other guests. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location allowed us easy access to highways that took us to the wedding venue, the Bronx Zoo, The Hudson River, and the White Plains Hospital, where we visited a family member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Worth the value

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel room was clean but outdated furniture. Livable nothing extravagant. Value of room wasn't too bad. Fairly quiet. Although I had room on the first floor which is the parking lot so don't leave your shades open everyone can see right in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marcus p.

it works

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Orbitz
it works for a place to sleep if you need to go into the city or if you need to go somewhere a bit more north.