Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bargain choice

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Just for one night stay. Got there late and left quite early. Nothing wrong with this hotel but nothing in particular to recommend either. The breakfast can be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The carpets were wet.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Don't know if they had a water problem or just what, but the carpets in the three rooms we had were wet. The rooms smelled terrible. We saw fans in the hallway and in a couple rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog Barking

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: need ice machines on each floor
There was a dog barking night and day in a room near me. Not very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new ypork

The dog keeps barking

Posted Apr 5, 2017
After being here before and the room next door having a porn shoot... this time I requested a room with no one in the next rooms so the staff decide to give me a room with someone that has a dog in there room .. that barks when the owners leave the room...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Lacking a Good Nights Sleep

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location and parking..
Cons: Plumbing Fixtures,cleanliness, and the rooms are very dated. The continental breakfast closed 15 minute earlier than advertised.
Location: I visit this area of NY often, access to the city and surroundding schools is very convienent.
The rooms are outdated and are in need of repairs. The facility plumbing needs attention, and the heating system works when it wants to. The housekeeping needs improvement in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Rich O , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I sincerely apologize that this stay did not meet up to your expectations. Your comments have been shared with my team so that we may improve our entire performance. We have recently hired 5 new associates in our housekeeping department, which I am confident will quickly show improvements throughout the entire hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Rich O General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

BEST LOCATION NEAR MEDICAL CENTER!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: THE DISTANCE!
Cons: EMPLOYEE'S PEOPLE TO PEOPLE TRAINING!!!!
Location: EXCELLENT COMMUTE TO NYC & MEDICAL CENTER !!!
THE GOOD THING: IN MY EXPERIENCE WAS THE DISTANCE TO THE MEDICAL CENTER ! THE BAD THING: RATCHET & GHETTO !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walls are too thin

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Everything about the hotel was great but the walls are too thin.. we could hear way too much of what was going on next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Christopher Cole-Director Of Sales , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I'm sorry that this happened to you. I wish we had the opportunity to address this issue while you were in house. I'm glad that you had a great experience otherwise. Hope to see you back some day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed because it had a pool...a joke!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A plethora of things...too many to list.
Location: Near medical buildings.
Stayed because it had a pool...first, the pool hours are 2-5pm...no one is there then, most guests are not around at that time. The lifeguard was lying on the steps near the pool area on his phone. It looked totally unprofessional. The hallways smelled so badly, I almost lost it! It also smelled of smoke...nonsmoking, what??? The tub barely drained so, when showering, you stood in the dirty water. All of the windows throughout were dirty. Our room had filthy carpeting as was the carpeting throughout. The bathroom had dirt build up in corners of the tile. The mirrors had splashes. The fitness center had dirty towels lying all around and the equipment was horrible...no sanitizer around to clean it. The staff was less than friendly. One cleaning lady was friendly. The girl upon check in wasn't bad. The "breakfast" was barely that. All in all...we have been to NY 4 times this year and stayed here because of the location and pool. Last time we stayed at the Hampton, of which is a little further than this hotel from Blythedale Rehab Hospital. The two do not compare. Hampton is WAYYYYYY better...even with no indoor pool. Never again at this hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your review to management so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Fantastic location for what we needed. Great staff and spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
by Gloria

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean quiet, comfortable and convenient for our needs.