Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The staff is helpful. However our room wasn't cleaned one day. No one freshened our room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was terrible.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The room was not good. It had a smell of being cleaned with an old wet cloth. The toilet was not working properly. At times, it appeared that the toilet would over flow. Contacted the front desk but to no avail. I would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you expected. Your opinion is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Your feedback will be used as we look to make improvements and address each concern you mentioned. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you should your travels find you in our area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Housekeeping is slacking

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Overall, this place is fine in terms of amenities. But I've had two negative experiences during my stay that are ridiculous to me-- A day into my stay, I came back to my room in the evening and found that housekeeping had left the door to my room ajar. Meaning that my belongings were left vulnerable for hours. When I called the front desk to complain, the receptionist was barely apologetic, saying "oh don't worry, housekeeping are the only ones who have keys..." Right, but you don't need a key to access a room that's been left open. Then last night, I got back to my room after midnight after being out all day, and found that housekeeping never cleaned my room! I understand them not cleaning if you're in the room all day or have the "Do Not Disturb" sign up, but that was not the case. Even on the days without incident, the cleaning staff seemed to do a mediocre job of cleaning the room. The bathroom floor and mirror were not cleaned a single time this week. And it took three days for them to clean the sink (I know because there was a drop of toothpaste in the sink for that long). I know this isn't a five star hotel, but come on! I don't think it's unreasonable to expect my room to be cleaned properly and for my door to get closed after housekeeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Convenient Hotel But

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and quietness
Cons: looks restoring the building, too old
Location: This hotel is convenient to Tarrytown, White Plains and Rye
This hotel is convenient to Tarrytown, White Plains and Rye but it is an older hotel that was probably bought at a foreclosure (doesn't appear to be originally a La Quinta). Upon arriving I checked the room for cleanliness and it did not smell and for the most part seemed clean but after settling in we found a live roach in the room and one of the pillows although it had clean covers had a stain. I left a note for the maid to replace it and she did. We were only staying there a day otherwise I would have gone somewhere else. I will say they have a better free breakfast than most hotels to include hard boil eggs and not just a bunch of sugar laden bread, and they keep the breakfast well stocked and clean. This breakfast really helps getting your day started quicker without having to go look for a place to eat. This hotel is very convenient the towns mentioned above. I hope they consider rehabbing the place in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

comfortable sleep

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and comfort.
Cons: Move coffee maker and ice bucket out of the bathroom and into main room. Bathroom walls, floor and fixtures could use a cleaning.
Location: It was conveniently located to everything -- train station into NYC (North White Plains with all-day parking for $7.25), and Rosary Hill.
Overall, it was a comfortable night sleep, nice breakfast, fun pool, and very friendly staff. We will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T GO THERE

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This place is horrible NO SMOKING SIGNS EVERYWHERE BUT THE ENTIRE PLACE HAD A DISGUSTING ODOR OF CIGARETTES
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize that you had to experience someone smoking despite our policy of no smoking. We do assess a $ 250 cleaning fee to guests that disregard our policy. I am confident that given the opportunity, we can show you that this experience was the exception, and not the rule. Rich O General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I had a very nice experience I would do it again and highly recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got my cardio in !

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Parking was extremely limited because of a large party that was going on. It was a bit in convenient having to move my car late in 5he night. There is a long walk from the front entrance to the actual rooms. So there was no need for me to use the fitness center. The carpet in the room needed a good cleaning and the top of he toilet tank did not was on crooked. The king size bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimally acceptable

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
A bit skuzzy. Minimal continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by carmen from Massachusetts

worth the price

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived in was a bit nervous about the location but very well worth the price. And the staff was helpful and friendly