Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by ALBA G.

business

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Orbitz
it was good i stay there a lot would like to acquire points so i get a free night
4 out of 5
by ALBA G.

quick trip

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
it wasn't bad for a quick night stay it had everything we needed and room was clean. There was a party but the desk gave us a room far from the noise we just needed sleep didn't want to drive home too tired.
3 out of 5
by kimm t.

business trip

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Orbitz
best thing about the hotel was the location and the breakfast walls are very thin and the rooms smell like mildew was awaken by the people in the next room the next morning i went to the desk and told them i needed an extended stay for a couple of hours was told it would be $10 a hour extra no problem went to the room to take a nap at noon i got a frantic call from the front desk telling to immediately come and pay for the extra hours i thought how rude the caller was when i asked for the extended hours i was ready to pay then but they made it seem like when i checked out i could pay for it then the caller made it seem like i was robbing them or something after that never want to stay there again
3 out of 5
by Eddy

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel is old, needs renovation one of the sheet covers was torn. The door to the second floor entrance was let open to let the odor out. When we checked in we noticed that the sink was blocked and taking hours to drain. We reported it the following morning and was promptly repaired. The hotel sits on top of a hill but definitely over priced. The continental breakfast is nothing to write home about. I will probably not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Russell B.

It's a ok place

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Customer service seems a little un-personal and on multiple occasions when contacting front desk had to call 3-4 times to get a answer.
2 out of 5
by T

Much needed improvement

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Rooms were not clean. Unwelcome smell when you enter the room. Breakfast was unsatisfactory.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disgusting!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We were there from Chicago to take our daughter to college in the Bronx.
Absolutely disgusting. We checked in and then left after we saw our room. Holes in the blankets, the pillows were yellow and stained. The furniture looked like it came from a garage sales. Horrible smell of smoke. Staff was rude. Kept saying they didn't know how to do a refund. No manager on duty. Other people were in the lobby complaining as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stop! Run the other Direction! Do NOT stay here!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Absolutely Nothing
Cons: The hotel needs to be raised. It's horrible.
Made a 2-night reservation through Expedia for a NON SMOKING room. The hotel states on the doors that it is non-smoking, yet we were given a smoking room. I refused to take it and both Expedia and the hotel refused to refund my stay. I was finally given a "non-smoking, handicapped" room, as a "courtesy". It wasn't non-smoking. It still reeked of smoke even with air fresheners. We tried to use the shower. Because it was handicapped ready, the shower head was hand-held. There was a holder for the shower head, but it, of course, wasn't the correct one for the hand-held, so to wash hair the shower head hung down and sprayed everywhere. Carpeting was disgusting. Honestly did not step on it without shoes on. The microwave was unplugged to save money. We didn't go near the complimentary breakfast. There were signs regarding the outdoor pool, which was only open noon to 7pm. Guests needed a pass supplied by the hotel. Only two passes per room. Needed new passes each day. We certainly didn't use the pool, but the signs were totally off putting. A person was always sitting or standing in the walkway with another person sitting outside. Every step or movement seemed to be documented. Very disconcerting. NOT a good place, NOT well run. NOT professional. NOT clean. But Expedia also totally dropped the ball when I asked them to get me another hotel, they did not offer any support, any refund, any apologies. Never again, Expedia! Disappointed in so many ways!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Bronx,N y.

Dirty Rooms and rude staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
For a non smoking room we got a room that smells of old stale cigarette.The carpet was so dirty it was sticky.Woman at front desk and female pool attendant very rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels