Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great. Will come back
5 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Friendliest, most helpful staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
I've stayed at this hotel several times over the last 5 yrs. never disappointed. Great location. Fabulous staff. Robert is genuinely friendly and helpful. His ability to remember the guests names is amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Unfortunate Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
My boyfriend and I have been here before & it's been wonderful. Staff is friendly rooms are super clean unfortunately we went this past weekend and while we were sleeping my boyfriend wakes up at 5am scratching like crazy because something had bit him. When we checked the bed there was a bedbug. He went to the front desk and they gave us another room. We were very dissapointed. It's the kind of things you dont expect from a place like the Marriott. We are not looking forward to another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Wonderful !! All my needs were met and the staff went above and beyond. Robert is an asset to your company.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was plentiful and rooms good. A very good place for a family. My stars are based on fact that there was no bar or food at night as a business traveler This is probably my own fault for not reading closer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Unbelievable!!! Unacceptable!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The only thing I could rate above is the staff because when we checked in, we were told that their system had overbooked for the night and did not have a room for us. I had booked this room on July 22, 2016 for my daughters wedding on October 8, 2016 in New York City. Received a confirmed receipt from Expedia. We had no prior notification that our room was no longer available. The staff was working very hard to find a different hotel close by. (our flight was leaving from White Plains the following morning at 6:45am) It took almost 2 hours before they found a replacement room in Stamford, CT another 25 miles away. They kept telling us it was not their fault, it was the system that overbooked. We did go to the hotel in Stamford but by then it was 1:00 am on Sunday morning and we set our alarm for 4:00 am to leave Stamford to get back to the Airport in White Plains to make our flight. We were at the hotel for only 3 1/2 hours. I am still confused on how this could happen. Expedia has been notified and I have requested compensation from the Residence Inn. Marriott....really??? Unacceptable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
No late check-out. Would have been helpful in my circumstance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious room, cleanliness,comfortable lobby with computers
Location: All that downtown White Plains has to offer. A short walk from major malls and main street stores.
Needed a last minute suite and found a great price on Expedia. Upon entering the room was pleasantly surprised to discover how large the living area was. Very spacious. Clean and handy kitchenette area with a large refrigerator. Bed was soooo comfortable. Bathroom felt very clean. I found the room to be quiet. The front desk was friendly and polite. The only thing I wasn't wildly impressed with was the breakfast buffet. Not that it was bad - it was just not that impressive. I've stayed in hotels with amazing buffets and this was a regular breakfast display - basic but acceptable, particularly if you're just grabbing a coffee and a waffle and running out the door. Parking was free and easy in the adjoining parking lot. I could have easily stayed here more than one night. I'll probably stay again if and when I need to.