Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Silver spring

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing room and great hotel. The only issue with the room was that the thermostat and heating didn't seem so strong. It was really cold despite the room being set to 74.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Hello Joshua, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn in White Plains, and thank you for your amazing comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us, and look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the White Plains area again! I'm sorry you felt that the heat wasn't that strong, we are actually in the process of updating our heating/cooling units to keep the room temperature even more accurate! Have a great week! Jon Kozma General Manager
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wish it would be cheaper
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location
The hotel was within a short distance to the train station which is what we wanted. Visited back and forth with friends along the route and it was a quick trip into NYC. Perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was WONDERFUL....the neighborhood is not one you could walk after sunset by yourself. Also the elevator may need to be serviced or upgraded....doors would not open or stick...very slow and bounced alot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to NYC

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great, with the exception of the air conditioning unit, which was very noisy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, lots of stores, and restaurants.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist was awesome, professional, and really connects with us, very positive, courteous, informative, and shows a lot of customer care, great service. The corner suite was pretty awesome spacious, and felt like I was in a new home or an apartment. Very clean. I would recommend the suites , especially with the kitchen for multiple nights and long stays. I've been to the Chinese restaurant, and it's got awesome dim sum, and pretty authentic. Everything else you want is local and a few blocks away. Train station is just down the block or two. Could take the train down to NYC, Grand Central. There is a nightlife there, bars, a club I think, and many restaurants to choose from, fast food, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, Irish food, pizza, diners, pubs, Mexican, Chipotle, Friday's, Panera bread, five guys, Starbucks, buffalo wild wings, cold stone, Apple bees, and a movie theater.. Etc. Across the street has a good Asian market with really good food, same plaza has McD's, and I think a Mediterranean or halal small cafe or store, along with a Japanese restaurant.