Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location
The hotel was within a short distance to the train station which is what we wanted. Visited back and forth with friends along the route and it was a quick trip into NYC. Perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was WONDERFUL....the neighborhood is not one you could walk after sunset by yourself. Also the elevator may need to be serviced or upgraded....doors would not open or stick...very slow and bounced alot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to NYC

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great, with the exception of the air conditioning unit, which was very noisy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, lots of stores, and restaurants.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist was awesome, professional, and really connects with us, very positive, courteous, informative, and shows a lot of customer care, great service. The corner suite was pretty awesome spacious, and felt like I was in a new home or an apartment. Very clean. I would recommend the suites , especially with the kitchen for multiple nights and long stays. I've been to the Chinese restaurant, and it's got awesome dim sum, and pretty authentic. Everything else you want is local and a few blocks away. Train station is just down the block or two. Could take the train down to NYC, Grand Central. There is a nightlife there, bars, a club I think, and many restaurants to choose from, fast food, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, Irish food, pizza, diners, pubs, Mexican, Chipotle, Friday's, Panera bread, five guys, Starbucks, buffalo wild wings, cold stone, Apple bees, and a movie theater.. Etc. Across the street has a good Asian market with really good food, same plaza has McD's, and I think a Mediterranean or halal small cafe or store, along with a Japanese restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Week long stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Soft water, good breakfast, plenty of closet and storage space, and the most comfortable hotel bed we've ever slept in. Lots of outlets for charging.
Cons: Recommendations for grocery stores, since there are full kitchens here. Only nearby store they could name was Asian (fine if that's what you want.)
Location: Commuter rail station is only 3 blocks away and convenient for excursions into New York City. Galleria Mall within walking distance.
We were here for hubby's high school reunion and first visit to his hometown in 40 years. This hotel was recommended by a classmate as Yorktown/Yorktown Heights have no motels and it was close to the commuter rail station for excursions into NYC. Glad we stayed here. While it was more expensive than we usually pay (this is New York after all), what we really had was an apartment with full kitchen, dining space, living room, and separate bedroom. Wi-Fi worked well, the free breakfast was excellent, the water was not rock hard like most hotels, and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we've ever slept in. Laundry room was good too. Our only very minor complaints was trying to figure out how to turn down the air conditioning once the weather cooled off (had to call front desk for advice when it wouldn't shut off) and not being called when our room was ready (we flew in on a red-eye and tried to check in about noon, but of course it wasn't ready-check in is at 3 p.m.). The desk clerk said she would call when it was ready. We were nodding off on our feet so went back to the hotel prepared to sit in the lobby around 2:30, when different desk clerk (but original one standing there), gleefully told us our room was ready!! She made it sound like it had been ready for awhile, but we never got the phone call about it. Not a big deal. Would have been nice to have a swimming pool but there was none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from Charlotte, NC

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
As a deaf couple we had no way of knowing when someone was at our door! This hotel needs to follow the ADA Law and install Lights with a doorbell! Other than that we enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Upgrade the room
Location: We were staying close to friends to celebrate a milestone birthday so amenties were not important to us
Lobby was very nice - rooms a little dated but clean. Bed was very comfortable and staff were amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by li from Clovis, CA

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff