Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drove up from MD

Visiting NYC

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Looked at all that was left for the July 4th weekend and rooms were still available here. All we wanted was a nice room close to the train station to get into NYC. The train ride was only about 20min to Grand Central where you can connect with a Subway to all points. It might seem far out but since driving and parking was a breeze we will definitely be back. Staff was excellent as was the room.
5 out of 5
by Erica from Troy

Nice option for close to city and still park a car

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Needing to attend annual commemoration at The Woodlawn, thus needing to carry wreaths, this was best choice for ease of approach, proximity to where we needed to be, room comfort, and free parking. Never had opportunity to use shuttle service, but nice to know it's there and works for pick up too. Without a car, though, not sure I'd be thrilled with Applebees as the only restaurant within walking distance, hotel location is decidedly not in a walkable area. Maps shows train station 1.1miles away, but fails to show it's very hilly terrain.
5 out of 5
by Christie from Boulder

Clean and nice hotel, office building area

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I like residence inn. Having a refrigerator and plates and a microwave is such a bonus. This was a clean and nice stay in a predictably comfortable hotel chain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Will stay again when visiting family in Yonkers
5 out of 5
by jeffrey from NH

Loved this hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel.staff was friendly. We arrived late at night so it was a little hard to find it but everything else was just great
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Yonkers

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Coffee in room was horrible. That was my only issue. Bed was amazing!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Temporarily not good

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Two problems: TV stations were very limited on direct tv.\ Construction workers woke me up 7:30 am after a long night of working the night before. They are building right across from my suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
I'm ready to move in, that's how much I enjoyed my stay. The room was fully equipped with all the necessities, that you would have in your own home.
5 out of 5
by Luis from Bronx, NY

The best place on earth.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
This has to be one of the top 3 places that me and my wife have stood in. We loved our stay and will definitely come back with our kids and stay longer. I definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in a luxury spot. Thank you to pat, who was very helpful and allowed us to stay a little extra.
5 out of 5
by Miriam

Relax and Calming

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this place because it looked my relaxing and our family needed this.