Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016
Hi, Andrea. Thanks for your review. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by warren from North NJ

"Boutique" hotel in Yonkers that misses the mark

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here several times in the past and enjoyed its uniqueness. From the wonderful large Coy pond in the lobby to the comfort of the rooms, enjoyed all. Recently however they underwent a major renovation. Coy pond gone, lobby much more generic. Rooms downsized and made into Euro style cubbies including sliding glass panels separating bathroom from sleeping area. Better be very cozy with the person you're sharing room with! What's more the vent in the all tile and glass bathroom leads directly to the bath next door meaning you can hear your neighbor whisper and anything else they might be doing in the bathroom!! If they are having a moderate conversation late at night, you will hear it all clear as a bell so you'd better bring sleeping pills!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hi, Warren. Thanks for the review-- you’ve helped us see an aspect of our hotel that we can improve so our guests can sleep better.
5 out of 5
by HEATHER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel, close to Sarah Lawrence College

Posted May 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Several Malls nearby, Ridge Hill and Cross County
Nice Hotel, would choose to stay again. The staff takes cares of your needs. Excellent value for your money spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We hope you stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Louis from Queens

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
everything was nice except getting towels is like pulling teeth. Seems like we weren't the only ones having trouble getting towels because when I checked out someone else was calling the desk for towels. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everyones conversation, Otherwise for the price it was a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hi, Louis-- thanks for your review. Your constructive feedback helps us identify where and how we can improve, and we’ll pass along this review to our staff so we can keep guests as comfortable as possible.
4 out of 5
by Ariane

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice for the night however didn't sleep good as bed was hard as a rock and pillows were terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hi, Ariane. Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to help us see where and how we can make guests more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Cindy from Hauppauge, NY

Nice stay for a visit to Sarah Lawrence College

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very stylish and looks beautiful inside. The rooms were updated and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The comforters are very cozy, and warmer than you might expect. There were plenty of pillows and towels for each of us. The continental breakfast was very good and well-stocked. I didn't realize it's a non-smoking hotel and really appreciated that perk; I would love to see more hotels follow suit. My only complaint is that the road noise was very loud--not unusual for an urban hotel--and I would have liked to mask it with the air conditioner. But even on the lowest setting it blew quite hard, directly onto the bed nearest it, and I was afraid I would wake up with a sore throat if the air was blowing on me all night. It would be good if they could update the AC/heating as well, to make it more comfortable for the person in the bed nearest the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hi, Cindy-- thanks for your review. We’re happy to hear that you found our hotel well-decorated and comfortable, and we appreciate your feedback. We’re always ready to make changes so our guests are as comfortable as can be, so we appreciate you giving us a guest’s perspective.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on CheapTickets
I was very satisfied with my overall stay and will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Stacey from Milroy, PA

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Will definitely be staying here again. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hi, Stacey, thanks for leaving us a review. We’re happy to hear you found our hotel convenient and comfortable, and we look forward to your next visit!