Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Noisy Nights

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The location is OK, reasonably lit, very close to main traffic routes. Legoland is close by.
Our room was in a "quiet" section of the hotel, however the rooms lack sound-proofing so that we could hear movements and conversation in adjacent rooms and in the corridors, and also the noise of traffic outside. It was relatively quiet for us by 11 pm. However, our daughters were also staying at the hotel with young children, and they had difficulty getting the children to sleep because of partying in both adjacent rooms and in rooms on the lower floor. Our room was OK, though lacking certain amenities (no drawers for clothes and no fridge, although there was space for both). Also there was no well-lit mirror for checking make-up application.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The sitting area on first floor.
Cons: The loud music.
Location: I liked that it was located directly off of a highway, but there wasn't much to do around it.
I arrived on Friday evening and it seemed that there were issues with other guests rooms being over a club with loud music. My room was quite. On Saturday night my room was much closer to a wedding event where the music was going until at least 10. The bass shook the room and the contents therein. The parking lot is poorly lit and not marked which allowed for people to park wherever they want, creating a lot of congestion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Overall a decent experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the metro north train, free parking and updated rooms, the price was right!
Cons: the shower was nicely updated but poorly designed, the beds were squeaky and uncomfortable.
Location: The metro north station in Tuckahoe was close by and trains took you in to Grand Central station
The room was nicely updated. It was a decent size with plenty of room for what I needed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel was close enough to the metro north line (about 8 minutes), but you will need to drive to the train stop. Parking was free which was a plus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Convient, clean, good for a short stay. Loud on weekends because of venue. Overall nice hotel, modern rooms. Would stay here again if in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The room was very nice, clean and spacious. xxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Location: hotel staff are not friendly.
hotel staff are not friendly. Brakfast is no good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for leaving a review. We are disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. In the meantime, I will pass your feedback along to our staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Contemporary rooms with tasteful decor

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room and close to where I needed to be.
Location: Bronxville is a quaint town. You can get the train to Manhattan from there.
The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The biggest issue I had was noise. I could hear my neighbors talking, showering, etc. There were a number of parties in the hotel during my stay and the guests were celebrating in the hallways until almost 2am. I thought the hotel staff should have asked them to take their revelry to more secluded areas in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Cindy-- Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We adhere to a strict internal policy by which events must end no later than midnight. We will discuss your review with our staff to make sure that we are delivering the best possible guest experience, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations during a future stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel but with venues at hotel, very noisy.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel is pleasant. Interior had been updated and with lovely fragrance design that works with the main colors. Design of lobby flows through rooms. However, what could be a really nice hotel wasn't because, the hotel is venue and and hallways don't have signs or hotel staff is not involved to keep the noise level down during quiet hours. With a 3yr old, sleep time starts 9pm, and we were continuously waken by the loud drunk guests in the hallway from 11pm through 12am and Again woken at 2am from the party/reception crowds fighting in the adjacent room. When we woke up we did not feel rested at all and was extremely tired. Regarding cleanliness. We had a king bed with three pillows. Two of the pillows were changed but one pillow had light colored hair all over it, obviously not been changed. We all have dark hair so they were not ours. Also my son said something hard is inside the pillows and we noticed that the hotel has chips/security fobs inside the corner of the pillow to prevent guest stealing. Really people steal cushions from hotels?? overall what could have been a good hotel was not a comfortable stay due the management/operations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, SC -- Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We take our guests’ comfort seriously, and we apologize for your experience. I’m going to pass along your review to our staff to make sure this incident is not repeated. We hope that this one-off instance does not discourage you from staying with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Family Visit

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I came to visit some family in the area. I chose it because it was close. The hotel room had no hot water. This is quite appalling after a long trip from Texas. The hotel staff moved my room and I still had an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Fred. Thank you for leaving your feedback. Hot water is essential to the comfort of our guests, so we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about this issue, and we sincerely apologize. We hope that you will choose our hotel next time knowing that this instance is the first and last of its kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

OK, hotel OK, staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Closely to my family member.
Cons: Cleaner room, the last night no hot water u can smell other smoke from the halllway.
Location: Nice, many things close, restaurant, supermarket mall.
It was OK. Not impressive at all. ,.....................