Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Excellent hôtel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
J'ai passé une nuit et le tout était parfait. Je n'ai rien de négatif à signaler.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bel hôtel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
L'hébergement était parfait. Rien à signaler de négatif,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location and Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and the room we stayed in.
Cons: Food quality and choice at the restaurant and the continental breakfast could be vastly improved.
Location: Easy access to Saw Mill Expwy (87) was handy to get to NYC and the Bronx.
We enjoyed a 3-night stay at this property. The room was well-appointed and comfortable. There was alot of activity during the weekend (weddings and other parties), so it was difficult to find a parking space one night and the noise level was pretty high. We had to step over some kids to get to our room. The continental breakfast was sparse as well. but the room and comfortable bedding made our stay mostly enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Marvin. Thank you for leaving your review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to highway to NYC

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Easy parking and nice breakfast. Be careful on first entrance, its easily missed on sharp turn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Robert-- Thank you for leaving your review! We are happy to know you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We’re looking forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, USA

Only good for sleeping and parking!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Internet is so slow like 80's. Also breakfast is limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Hobbz. Thank you for your feedback. We provide free high-speed wifi to all guests so they remain engaged with others online. Additionally, we offer all hotel guests a complimentary continental breakfast every morning consisting of bagels, croissants, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee, juices and various other items. We hope that you will allow us to exceed your expectations during a future stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Noisy Nights

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The location is OK, reasonably lit, very close to main traffic routes. Legoland is close by.
Our room was in a "quiet" section of the hotel, however the rooms lack sound-proofing so that we could hear movements and conversation in adjacent rooms and in the corridors, and also the noise of traffic outside. It was relatively quiet for us by 11 pm. However, our daughters were also staying at the hotel with young children, and they had difficulty getting the children to sleep because of partying in both adjacent rooms and in rooms on the lower floor. Our room was OK, though lacking certain amenities (no drawers for clothes and no fridge, although there was space for both). Also there was no well-lit mirror for checking make-up application.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Patricia-- Thank you leaving your feedback. We keep a strict internal policy by which events must end no later than midnight and, while the actions of others are beyond our control, we make every effort for our guests to have a restful stay. We hope that you will allow us to exceed your expectations during a future visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noise

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The sitting area on first floor.
Cons: The loud music.
Location: I liked that it was located directly off of a highway, but there wasn't much to do around it.
I arrived on Friday evening and it seemed that there were issues with other guests rooms being over a club with loud music. My room was quite. On Saturday night my room was much closer to a wedding event where the music was going until at least 10. The bass shook the room and the contents therein. The parking lot is poorly lit and not marked which allowed for people to park wherever they want, creating a lot of congestion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for leaving your review. Our hotel has a strict policy stating that events must end no later than midnight, and our parking lot was designed with the safety and convenience of our guests in mind. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Overall a decent experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the metro north train, free parking and updated rooms, the price was right!
Cons: the shower was nicely updated but poorly designed, the beds were squeaky and uncomfortable.
Location: The metro north station in Tuckahoe was close by and trains took you in to Grand Central station
The room was nicely updated. It was a decent size with plenty of room for what I needed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel was close enough to the metro north line (about 8 minutes), but you will need to drive to the train stop. Parking was free which was a plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Rebecca. Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us, and we hope you’ll consider us for a future stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Convient, clean, good for a short stay. Loud on weekends because of venue. Overall nice hotel, modern rooms. Would stay here again if in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Dee. Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The room was very nice, clean and spacious. xxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that our accommodations exceeded your expectations, and we hope you’ll stay with us next time!