Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NY

nice hotel, warm welcome, warm farewell from staff

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: it was very close to where I was working and clean
Cons: everything was fine except the customer service after I left re: my phone charger
Location: it was a business trip
The only issue I have is I left my phone charger in the wall of the room when I checked out and have called 3 times with the promise of a return call and nobody calls back, very bad customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near New York City and Dutch historical sites

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The night before I stayed at the Sheraton I stayed close by at the Marriott and for just $50 extra a night the service was top notch, whereas the service at the Sheraton was only top notch sporadically. Sean the driver had top notch service and so did Sam the bartender. Everyone else who I dealt with were just ok. When you make your guest do your work for you there is a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Hotell staff is terrible. Need to improve costomer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The only problems we had were a short supply of hot water in the shower on night 2, and the fact that there was no real sugar for the coffee, only one bag of which was regular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dwight

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marco from Italy

Very welcoming

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Charlotte

Good value

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Overall nice hotel. Good value for the price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giuseppe from Sacramento, CA, USA

Good room for a 1 night stay

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice and large for NY standards, but the carpet in the room and throughout the hotel was old and it needs to be changed.My room unfortunately smelled like dirty feet or something...luckily I travel with my Fabreeze which helped me tollerate the smell overnight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert A from New York

Definitely Not Worth The Money

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The first thing I experienced was the in room coffee maker had real creamers instead of powdered milk. Therefore when I made my cup of coffee, the creamer was spoiled and I had to dump it. Since there was no Fridge or microwave in the room, there was nowhere to store food. This stupidity was repeated the next day as well. Secondly, though the furniture was esthetically please, there were no draws anywhere to store personals, only a few open shelves. The plug in the tub was protruding and could not be placed to take a desired bath. The town is magnificent but I would not use this hotel ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful extremely clean and pretty room