Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton NY

Very close to my place of a mtg I attended

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff very friendly and my room was not only clean but very quiet which provideo me with a much needed GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel. Located near highways. Clean. Construction going on currently, created an issue causing long waits for the elevator. Otherwise, a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two Days In Tarrytown

Posted Jul 15, 2016
After staying at a few less-than-pleasant accomodations, what a welcome break the Tarrytown Sheraton was! Lovely, classy lobby. Spacious, comfortable room. Awesome beds and bathroom. Delicious breakfast, with top-notch servers. Convenient location, with lots of parking.
5 out of 5
by Lionel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
business trip. good rate for the area. clean and comfortable, but could use a facelift, which I heard they have already started.
5 out of 5
by Dina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Norma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah Valley, VA

OK place to stay in Tarrytown.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The parking was very easy.
Cons: There could be more storage area in the room to hang or place clothing so that you don't have to live out of the suitcase.
Location: Lots of historic homes to see in the Hudson River valley, but make reservations for the popular ones well ahead of time.
The parking was very easy and convenient. There was an excellent grocery store next door for picking up necessities. Unfortunately, there was very little storage area in the room. Specifically, there were no drawers, and there was only a shallow, narrow cabinet space in which to hang clothes that was mostly occupied by an ironing board and iron. The hotel was in the process of some renovation, but the construction was quiet and presented no problems. Overall, it was an OK place to stay for a night or two.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels