Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Accommodations were perfect
Location: Plenty to do nearby.
Everything was at our fingertips. Would stay again. Location perfect for the sights we planned to see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Club was disappointing

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The room was fine and comfortable. The additional amount for a Club room was not worth it compared to most other hotel clubs. The breakfast was not open until 8:00 on a Saturday to late for our planned departure and the evening snacks and refreshments were indeed light.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escanaba, Stati Uniti d'America

Sharaton Tarrytown

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Warm, friendly staff from the front desk people to "Irish Mike" who was combination Manager/shuttle driver/tour guide to Brian from the restaurant.
Cons: Remodel construction going on and 1 elevator was tied up most of the time, 3 weddings so shuttle was busy. Inconvenient but tolerable.
Location: Shuttle ride away from train station, close to downtown Tarrytown with many shops, pubs, restaurants, etc.
Stayed here while attending my nephew's wedding at the Lindhurst Castle. Staff was very accommodating, rooms were spacious and clean, beds were very comfortable. We checked in 3 separate times during our visit. We arrived early (our reservation was for Thursday- Monday and we arrived on Wednesday) and it was no problem. We got the same room just had to check out and check back in on Thursday. Then the day we were leaving (Monday), we decided to take the train into NYC one more time. Stayed longer than expected and checked back in for 1 more night. We were welcomed like old family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton NY

Very close to my place of a mtg I attended

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff very friendly and my room was not only clean but very quiet which provideo me with a much needed GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel. Located near highways. Clean. Construction going on currently, created an issue causing long waits for the elevator. Otherwise, a good choice.
5 out of 5
by tammi from New York

Great nights sleep for price.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to get a good nights sleep on my travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet skall renoveras och det är behövligt! Sean och en kille från Haiti var väldigt serviceminded, några andra var det definitivt inte vilket tyvärr drar ner helhetsintrycket! Vi har bott på hotellet två ggr, vi kommer inte att göra det igen.
5 out of 5
by Marco from Switzerland

Great Service

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great value price deal if you are upstate NY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two Days In Tarrytown

Posted Jul 15, 2016
After staying at a few less-than-pleasant accomodations, what a welcome break the Tarrytown Sheraton was! Lovely, classy lobby. Spacious, comfortable room. Awesome beds and bathroom. Delicious breakfast, with top-notch servers. Convenient location, with lots of parking.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Bronx, NY

Good place to unwind

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to unwind