Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Amherst, NY

Good, comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Updated, clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: TV was at an odd angle in the room. Even with the swivel feature. Definitely not a deal breaker
Location: Demeter's (tavern) walking distance.
Hotel room was nicely updated and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of room for the free breakfast during "rush hour". Demeter's Tavern is walk-able and was a solid pub-grub restaurant with plenty of tv's and cold beer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The location was close to our activity and the staff were extremely helpful with all of our questions
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by TJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh through the With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Tarrytown. Sincerely, TERRON JONES Front Office Supervisor SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Terron.Jones@marriott.com 9143664600
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
La piscine était en réparation mais on l'a su seulement après avoir réservé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Hotel great location for college move-in

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The staff were very welcoming, even at our 9:15 PM check-in. The daily breakfasts were tasty too. The pool is closed for renovations, but that was not an issue for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by TJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Tarrytown. Sincerely, TERRON JONES Front Office Supervisor SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Terron.Jones@marriott.com 9143664600
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel was clean. Friendly staff. We were able to check in early which was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We went to hotel ad everyone was very nice. Rooms clean Beds comfortable Breakfast great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TI

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Checked in late, lobby of hotel seemed ok staff was accommodating and friendly. Room layout was very uncomfortable once the sofa sleeper was pulled out there was no space to walk. Breakfast buffet in the morning was limited based on my experience at other Marriott extended stays. Overall I would rate a 3 out of 5. Hotel needs renovation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Great location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Spacious rooms, great staff and amenities! The breakfast was also nice. We didn't have to leave the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: Not very much to do in the area, but Ruth Chris Steakhouse is great!!
Stayed overnight for business purposes: comfortable bed, great breakfast and professional staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Very cramped, not really a suite

Posted Jul 2, 2016
You might as well pay less and get one of the hotel rooms in the area, as this is far too cramped to be billed as a suite. Yes, there’s a couch. A microwave, refrigerator, some cupboards (no dishes or silverware). No table, which many hotel rooms offer. So small that there’s no place for your suitcases! My husband and I like suites so one of us can get up in the middle of the night and watch tv or read without disturbing the other. Since there’s no separation between the two halves of this cramped room, and the tv is on a swivel to serve both areas, that wasn’t possible. Add the fact that the room was eye level with a parking structure, cars just six feet from the window, and you have something like a cheap motel. Staff was nice, breakfast was nice, hotel was clean, indoor pool looked nice. Bedding was nice (mattress sagged in the middle, though). But the very cramped room was a deal breaker for us. We wouldn’t return.