Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Charming grounds, hotel has everything you need

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great location, VERY comfortable beds...perfect for this stay. The staff were among the nicest I've ever experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Locared on quiet hill

Posted Jan 16, 2016
dont forget to bring bathing suits for the jacuzzi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Paper Thin Walls

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The walls on Level 1 and 2 are paper thin. You can literally hear every single word spoken in the room next to you. If you are going to stay there, make sure to rent a room above 3rd level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Large unique property

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Unique well located property.
Cons: Larger beds
Location: Less than an hour train ride into Manhattan from the easily accessible train station.
For my purposes the hotel was perfectly located. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the rooms and common areas were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful buildings and grounds. Went at Thanksgiving time. Would love to come back in the summer.
Was there overnight to meet family for Thanksgiving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York City

Amazing Each and Every Time!!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Everything; front desk, amenities, location, the food.
Cons: The pool should stay open past 10pm that would be heavenly but I know its nearly impossible.
This place is amazing every time. I have been here multiple times for leisure and to just get away from the buzzing New york City. It's a nice place for a getaway/retreat. I love their outdoor/indoor pool and the rooms are always clean with comfortable beds. I usually select a room in the Rockland section, just happen to always get a good room in that section plus its close to the restaurant/pool area. Everyone at the Front Desk is amazing, especially Marquis :) I have been to their restaurant Cellar 49 twice and it is very good, was just there recently celebrating my Best Friend's birthday and she lovedddddd it. Although it has "Conference Center" in its name, don't let it confuse you. I have been here with friends for fun and with my significant other for the weekend and I consider it to be a very romantic place. By the way, the hotel is located on beautiful acres of land and this is a major plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R James from Vienna, VA

Tranquility In The Hudson Valley!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The Most Beautiful November 3rd In All My Years! Beautiful Grounds, Lovely Staff, Blue Skies And A Hilltop View From Our Window Of The Hudson River!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindy from Troy

Mixed

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely grounds, but would be difficult for people with mobility issues. Was surprised that such an expensive hotel used plastic glasses and foam pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erika from Pennsylvania

Definitely a great place!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place. All the bathrooms should have fans however. The moisture from the shower doesn't get vented out--sure to eventually create a mold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tranquil reprieve

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing quick getaway from Brooklyn. Grounds are beautiful, amenities allowed for relaxation and quiet areas to get some work done.