Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
4 nights....wonderful to take the train into the city and also spent a day exploring the Sleepy Hollow cemetary. good restaurants locally... amazing grounds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful estate. Affordable price.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Not the best 3.5 hotel but worth its money.
Cons: Definitely utensils in every room, knifes, forks, wine corks. Metal kind. A 24/7 bar/diner that a guest can visit during their stay.
Location: Sleepy Hollow, quite a bit of the historic locations there, take your pick.
While the overall stay was quite enjoyable, the staff friendly and the rooms clean some things felt missing. The room was missing basic utensils and things such as a wine cork that wasn't available from front desk either. Hotel was far from places where one can eat and the take out wasn't very good either. The restaurant worked only for breakfast, between 8 and 10 and for dinner after 6 o'clock. To order from the restaurant to your room carried an 18% surcharge as well as delivery fee which felt a bit excessive. Jacuzzi was also broken for the thanksgiving weekend. The estate its self was well maintained and quite beautiful, the surrounding area was filled with historic places to visit and it was good enough for a 3.5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place is beautifull.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The place is beautyfull but the rooms looks old. But is a nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing views.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Rooftop deck was amazing! Staff was great and the room was cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful grounds and walking friendly..

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I did not need improving on anything although I wish I could have stayed longer.
Location: This hotel is close to downtown Tarrytown and the Roosevelt Estate, both easy to navigate.
The hotel was beautiful. Outside the grounds were manicured and flush with autumn colors making a long walk around the estate a well worth experience. Inside the fireplaces, crystal chandeliers, and detail in the wood carvings crowning the fireplaces and door frames is only a small part of what gave this hotel its warmth and romantic ambiance. The winding staircase and beautiful rooms in the Mansion add a touch of royalty to anyone staying there. The bar, made cozy with dark wood and friendly staff, is a place to end your day after a superb meal at their restaurant..Thumbs up to this hotel for not being a carbon copy of so many other places, all with predictable rooms and forgettable exteriors.. Thank you Tarrytown House Estates..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
It was a beautiful place to stay. However parking was far from room and my toilet ran all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bernville, United States of America

Old world flair with great staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Cant think of anything a the moment.
Location: Close to everything that's important to see.
This is the second time we stayed at the hotel. As soon as we checked in the manager knew us from our previous stay and greeted us with a smile. He welcomed us back and showed his appreciation with some perks. In a world where good customer service is hard to find we thought this to be amazing in itself. This is the type of service that brings us back. I recommend the Tarrytown House to everyone who wants to experience great service, great food and a wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Highly Accommodating staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: the potential distance walk from parking to room
I was hesitant to reserve a room at this hotel as the reviews stated long walking distance between parking and rooms. Suffering from an ankle injury I did not want to hop for an extended distance. The Staff seeing me hobble to reception without asking offered me a parking accommodation to make my staff easier. The room was great and I would certainly return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Irvington not tarrytown

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel was great, once I found it. Plugging the address they advertise into your gps will take you to the middle of a residential area on the wrong side of town. Once I called and explained I was told to change the town to Irvington which worked, but they really should just advertise that address if it's the way to get there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
A beautiful place to stay...the rooms are comfortable and clean, the grounds are beautiful, great restaurant, helpful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!