Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel In historic Tarrytown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Decore, paint, carpet, wallpaper, fixtures, furniture, all circa 1990s
Nice estate originated hotel that would've looked nice in 1997.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Hotel, Beautiful Surrounds

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Beds are so comfortable, linens are soft and clean. Variety of acitivities, sports centre is awesome. Pools are great.
Cons: Nothing. Everything is exceptional.
Location: The area is beautiful. Historic estates nearby. Everything you need is onsite at the estate.
Tarrytown Estate is a favorite. Staff are always friendly, rooms are large and beds are very comfortable. The facilities are always spotless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Five floor hotel without an elevator! They stuck us in the basement, meaning we had to climb three flights of stairs to ground level. Wifi poor. Bathroom substandard. All for $250 night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely old estate

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The grounds and the old buildings from the early days of the estate
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Near Tarrytown, a charming small town with a real Main Street close to NYC
An old estate north of NYC has been turned into a conference center (the first one in the US, apparently) and a rambling hotel distributed in several connected buildings. Modern, well-appointed, clean, and professional. But the star of the show is the grounds and the old buildings
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debra from new jersey

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
great room
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from NY

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
very relaxing
5 out of 5
by carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from East Hampton

Watch the bath tub

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall visit was OK until we went to use the shower. The bath tub had no safety treads or mat. I slipped and had a bad fall. Nothing serious, but it could have been. When I called the manager to mention the problem, I got a lecture on how I should have called to request a bath mat? Why should I have to call for such an obvious need? Why was there no sign in the bathroom to advise you to call if needed a mat? And finally, why was the manager so rude instead of simply apologizing and asking if I was OK? I will not give this hotel another stay as a result.