Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrendous

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The floor was extremely hot, the airconditioning barely worked, some of the outlets did not work, none of the lights or refrigerator were plugged in, the television worked the first night but the other 2 nights was completely static and un-useable, the room had dirty floors and a disgustingly dirty bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a hotel. Just a filthy apartment.

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
This place is disgusting. It doesn't not look much like the pictures. The "front" desk pictured on orbitz doesn't exist... You have to go to another building to check in, and the attendant was unprofessional and not helpful. When you get to the actual hotel across the street, there is no front desk and no attendant. It's just a small, dirty, empty lobby. Upstairs it gets worse. Elevators are from the 60's and smell like mildew. And the room? The room was the best part. Smelled disgusting, dirty bathroom, hot (a/c wasn't working right because it was 30 years old), and generally gave a feel of someone's dirty living room. I don't EVER leave reviews online, and this is honestly my first one ever. I didn't stay the night... Booked another hotel 30 minutes away just to avoid actually sleeping in this place. $160+ is a joke for this hot filthy cesspool.
1 out of 5
by Alisha

Find something else

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not worth the money. Please update everything and do something about the smell in the hallways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad, very bad

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bedbugs, dirt, broken shower, unfriendly reception, avoid going there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jair

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Oh my goood I've ever been in a horrible hotel like Esplanade Hotel. The worst hotel all over NY . So dirty, No Internet; plus the people who work there like the receptionist the girl is sooooo rude she can't even do any favor one asks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you enjoy disappointment, this is your hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
If you hate yourself and enjoy punishment, be sure to waste a day of your time here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
It sucked. The rooms smelt terrible, we were supposed to have pull out couches and there wasn't any. We were supposed to have smoking rooms and we didn't get it. The bathrooms were disgusting and there was graffiti in the room. The staff was nice and that's about it.
3 out of 5
by Wei Hua from 上海

经济型酒店

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
酒店比较经济型,住宿条件一般,大堂也简单,但相比周围其他酒店便宜。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Hotel looks and feels like a motel from a movie.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel staff, 1 man working 2 buildings, the night we checked in he had to run across the strret with us to check us in, his attitude was nasty with headphones in ears. Stepped on 4th floor to strong weed smell. No batteries in tv remote, ancient tv. Just horrible!!!