Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Hotel looks and feels like a motel from a movie.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel staff, 1 man working 2 buildings, the night we checked in he had to run across the strret with us to check us in, his attitude was nasty with headphones in ears. Stepped on 4th floor to strong weed smell. No batteries in tv remote, ancient tv. Just horrible!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Extremely disappointed in condition of room.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The hotel looks like it used to be a college dorm. The room had a very strong chemical smell in it and it was not well maintained. There was mold on the curtains and no way to control the heat, which was blasting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains,NY

Not the best stay

Posted Oct 3, 2015
I was standing at the reception areas for at least 20 minutes before the girl came back from wherever she was to check us in. Then she couldn't find my reservation and had to ask me to prove I really did reserve a room I had paid for. She wasn't the friendliest girl. The first room they gave me had no sheets or covers on the bed. It was two bare beds. I had to go back to her to get a different room. The next room was fine however. It wasn't a good experience for me really. Because I was with my children I didn't make a big deal about all of their mishaps but I guess for the price you kind of can't complain much anyway. I won't be taking my kids to stay there anymore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nigerian

Hotel is old,the staff are rude and insolent

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Got to the hotel 9pm of day 1 of a 4 days booking. Bed terrible, phone kept ringing and the staff when found was very rude. Checked out 8am d following day. They refused to return the money. Manager always not around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington dc

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the place had mold
Me and my family was move three time and we checked around 11:45pm. Each room was not clean and was unable to shower and we checked out around 8:00 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Not NY

Do not stay at this seedy hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Room smelled. Everything in the room needs to be replaced. Did not want to take a shower there. No staff at front desk at check inn had to go across the street to do so. Yeeccchhhhh!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and musty

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel is outdated. There's a weird musty smell. Convient location. Overall uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Hotel in white plains NY

Posted May 16, 2015
No hot water in shower, no wifi in room, no staffed front desk, no real security (anyone can walk up to the upper rooms undetected). Overall a terrible, depressing, hotel that does not at all match the description on its website. For the same price you can easily find a hotel in this area that has none of the problems this one has.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel, great location, great staff

Posted May 13, 2015
The room was outdated and hot. I was told that they don't turn on the A/C until later in May???? So their only solution for me was open the window......no screens???? But on the upside, the location is great and so was the staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

i should get my money back

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: nothig
Cons: everything
Location: near nithg club lot of nose
no a/c dirty carpet mold in bathroom smell no updated tv , no security at the door,when i left i told front desk how unhappy i was,