Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Hotel looks and feels like a motel from a movie.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel staff, 1 man working 2 buildings, the night we checked in he had to run across the strret with us to check us in, his attitude was nasty with headphones in ears. Stepped on 4th floor to strong weed smell. No batteries in tv remote, ancient tv. Just horrible!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Extremely disappointed in condition of room.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The hotel looks like it used to be a college dorm. The room had a very strong chemical smell in it and it was not well maintained. There was mold on the curtains and no way to control the heat, which was blasting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tahitia

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was inconvenient had to go to another building to check in no hospitality
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains,NY

Not the best stay

Posted Oct 3, 2015
I was standing at the reception areas for at least 20 minutes before the girl came back from wherever she was to check us in. Then she couldn't find my reservation and had to ask me to prove I really did reserve a room I had paid for. She wasn't the friendliest girl. The first room they gave me had no sheets or covers on the bed. It was two bare beds. I had to go back to her to get a different room. The next room was fine however. It wasn't a good experience for me really. Because I was with my children I didn't make a big deal about all of their mishaps but I guess for the price you kind of can't complain much anyway. I won't be taking my kids to stay there anymore.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joy V from Waterbury

Very nervous staying there

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Yelling burnt smell in the room.Young boys walking in the hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had an issue with the room and kids running in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KAZUMASA

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
昔からある古いホテルの様なので、部屋の(特に風呂場)清潔感という点では、少し周りのホテルに劣ります。しかし、フロントの対応がものすごく丁寧で、道を聞けば、表に出て教えてくれるし、タクシーの手配も完璧です。玄関に入るたびに、何か困った事はないか?と尋ねてくれるし、アメリカでこんな対応のホテルは珍しいです。キッチンも付いているので近くのスーパーで買い物をして部屋で食べるのがおすすめです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are looking into renovating the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nigerian

Hotel is old,the staff are rude and insolent

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Got to the hotel 9pm of day 1 of a 4 days booking. Bed terrible, phone kept ringing and the staff when found was very rude. Checked out 8am d following day. They refused to return the money. Manager always not around.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The first room they gave us someone was already in there, second room had 2 mice. Third room had no other occupants human or rodent so i guess it was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lawrence from Cortlandt Manor, ny

Wouldn't stay again ever!!!!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
There were roaches in the bathroom and the stairway looked horrible.