Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Gum chewing from the man at check in. No tv reception to watch us open.calls to front desk that went unanswered. Call to taxi that never showed up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: All-inclusive, easy to walk to everything you need...
All staff was ultra-nice and all amenities were great. Very clean, great security and easy to order anything you'd like...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great indoor pool for families!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The pool and ambiance was great. Huge bathrooms!
Cons: Room service could provide bigger portions.
Location: Right in the middle of White Plains.
We loved the indoor pool on roof top, and the beautiful ambiance of the hotel. The bathrooms were huge, and the tub was spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff!

Posted Dec 4, 2015
I was really impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff was A+ Overall experience was wonderful. I highly recommend the Ritz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

4 Excellent nights at teh Ritz-Calton

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The room and the friendly efficient service of all the staff.
Cons: Breakfast was held in an area off the open plan lobby which was not ideal although the food and service wsa good
Location: Lots of good shops and an up market shopping center nearby. The station was within walking distance and so Grand Central is only 40 minutes away.
We were attending a wedding in White Plains so the location was excellent. We were impressed by the friendly efficient service we received from the staff beginning with the driver who picked us up at JFK through to the door man, reception staff and the house keepers. The accommodation was excellent our suite was spacious, well appointed and spotlessly clean and kept in this way by the house keepers who serviced the room twice a day. Worth mentioning was the bathroom which not only had a bath but a seperate shower cubicle and WC. We had a meal at the 42 and BLT restaurants both had limited menus but the food was excellent as was the service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Overall the experience was great. The only complaint I have is the parking expense and the unavailability of WiFi. Most hotels have free WiFi. Parking was not only expensive but we had to wait awhile for our vehicle despite the front desk calling the parking attendant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything a ritz is supposed to be

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: staff, room and food were all excellent
Cons: valet parking took forever each time
Location: BLT is a nice convenience
even though it is pricey, this has become our go to hotel when we visit family in westchester
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Great
Hotel and staff wonderful could not have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intuitive Staff takes it to an A+

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful oasis with a prime location. The Ritz Carlton Team at the WP location went well beyond the norm of great service, the exquisite rooms matching the level of service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business travel made very pleasant.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff and extremely clean!
Its nice to stay at a hotel where staff remembers who you are daily......the staff went out of their way to accommodate every tiny request. I appreciate it very much.