Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardiner, NY

Classic lines

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Traditional lines and excellent customer service. From the lobby to valet parking this location did not skip a beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York and Florida

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The bathroom
Cons: nothing really
Location: We were at a wedding for one night so no time to explore the area.
Wonderful room. Bathroom with rain shower was amazing. Only one complaint................one glass of wine delivered to the room was very expensive. Five dollar delivery charge and 18% service charge.............could have bought a bottle.............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel is located in a convenient location, close to all local amenities.
Cons: Nothing! had a great time.
Location: Perfect location, close to malls and restaurants.
The hotel and staff are amazing. Walking distance to malls and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We went to the Ritz for an overnight getaway. The room and bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very nice, especially the bath tub. The only think about the room, the carpet was very stained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long branch, NJ

Really nice hotel but had issues

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This is a really nice hotel! The front end staff was very welcoming and went above and beyond. A big shout out to Colleen and Josh who told us about nearby restaurants, and the ritz kids room. The rooms are nice and food was avg in the hotel. The pool was great when it was clean. one of the days we were there we noticed feces floating in pool despite the fact that there was a hotel employee sitting right there. She said it was just leaves.(btw the pool is inside) after speaking to another person the pool was shut down. Valet was also another issue! Will not get into specifics but If u stay at the Ritz Carlton i would recommend parking at a public lot which is close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui

Classy Hotel in the Heart of White Plains

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Service was incredible
Perfect location. Great restaurant in the building (BLT) Great spa services too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
A lot of nose and no body do anything about it. People running in the hall way
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Rirz Carlton in White Plains several times and it is the best short get away. The rooms are beautiful, and very high end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

always a pleasant experience

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: excellent staff and maintenance
Cons: mattress on pull out sofa was terrible
I was surprised that there was no door between the living area and bedroom in the suite. The staff is consistently excellent
5 out of 5
by Jill

A five star experience!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is so inviting . The staff is friendly, the rooms are big, and comfortable!