Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great indoor pool for families!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The pool and ambiance was great. Huge bathrooms!
Cons: Room service could provide bigger portions.
Location: Right in the middle of White Plains.
We loved the indoor pool on roof top, and the beautiful ambiance of the hotel. The bathrooms were huge, and the tub was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff!

Posted Dec 4, 2015
I was really impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff was A+ Overall experience was wonderful. I highly recommend the Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennisse

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent! Superb! Everything about it from the service to the food to the style
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Etsuko from 日本

快適なホテル生活

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
快適だし大満足ですが、ルームスリッパを用意して欲しい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

4 Excellent nights at teh Ritz-Calton

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The room and the friendly efficient service of all the staff.
Cons: Breakfast was held in an area off the open plan lobby which was not ideal although the food and service wsa good
Location: Lots of good shops and an up market shopping center nearby. The station was within walking distance and so Grand Central is only 40 minutes away.
We were attending a wedding in White Plains so the location was excellent. We were impressed by the friendly efficient service we received from the staff beginning with the driver who picked us up at JFK through to the door man, reception staff and the house keepers. The accommodation was excellent our suite was spacious, well appointed and spotlessly clean and kept in this way by the house keepers who serviced the room twice a day. Worth mentioning was the bathroom which not only had a bath but a seperate shower cubicle and WC. We had a meal at the 42 and BLT restaurants both had limited menus but the food was excellent as was the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DESIREE from Bronx, NY

UPSCALE HOSPITALITY

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
It's an upscale hotel that lives up to its reputation. We had a suite and a room. Both were lovely. The bathrooms were large and the marble shower and tub were beautiful. The service was excellent and the staff was accommodating and friendly. HOWEVER, the parking situation is a bit of a mess. Although it's expensive, take the parking package to avoid the daily drama.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Overall the experience was great. The only complaint I have is the parking expense and the unavailability of WiFi. Most hotels have free WiFi. Parking was not only expensive but we had to wait awhile for our vehicle despite the front desk calling the parking attendant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rochelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything a ritz is supposed to be

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: staff, room and food were all excellent
Cons: valet parking took forever each time
Location: BLT is a nice convenience
even though it is pricey, this has become our go to hotel when we visit family in westchester