Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: The young lady at the registration seems to be a bit confused when she was assigning us the room.
10 minutes from Tarrytown station. Overall a nice hotel with a clean room and a comfortable bed. It's one of the nicer hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Comfortable rooms. Ample parking but packed on weekends. Not happy with the snacks offered for room service. Front counter staff are friendly but one person was too familiar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, we have just introduced a new menu called "Fresh Bites", this was our first weekend with this menu and we appreciate your thoughts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Comfortable stay after a long work week.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Although there was a group of 50 people checking in the hotel, the overwhelmed staff of 3 at the reservation counter was friendly and thoroughly helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My daughter and her group of friends stayed overnight for her birthday. The gentlemen that helped us check in gave us 2 adjoining rooms that let out right to the pool. The room was clean and we were pleased with our stay. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to an event we were attending.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice hotel. One of our 2 rooms wasn't ready until almost 2 hours past check in time, but they gave us a $50 credit. No fridge in one of the rooms. Overlooked pool, pretty, but noisy until pool closed at 10 pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island

Disappointed.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I was very happy with the staff and the on site dining. For over $200 a night the room was small, not well kept, we had ants, my bed wasn't properly on the frame causing me to hurt both of my shins. (Reported to Marriott) disappointed with parking when there are events there is No parking. Overall I was disappointed for the rate the quality that I received.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I had a good experience, the staff was very helpful. I am from another state and did not want to drive in NYC. The staff was un-clear about their bus transportation to the train station. This was the only issue I experienced. The room, lobby. conference rooms, ect were all very well kept and clean. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Friendly and professional staff. Very comfortable rooms. Quiet atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by Donna from Gansevoort, NY

Look for other hotels down the road

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
When we first arrived, the fire alarm was going off with no one telling us to evacuate. I arrived at the front desk behind a women very upset about her mother on the 5th floor with a broken leg unable to descend the stairs as the elevator was shut down. The 2 women at the desk seemed totally uninterested in her problem and ignored me totally. I finally had to interupt their conversation to ask about check in. Then and only then did they tell me that the fire department had to clear the building first. They did not tell me to leave. I went outside and waited until the fire department left, then went back to the desk to check in. The gentleman who helped me was very friendly, but when I asked him if the building was clear to enter he told me he could not tell me that information until the fire department cleared him. I then jokingly just asked him if the building was on fire and he said no. The room was ok but hot. We set the temp to 60 and it never got below 70. Bathroom is very small. Very limited parking. I would not stay here again for the price. I will stay at the Hampton Inn next time with free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Ed from Avella

Good value for hudson valley excursions

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is a huge hotel with banquet facilities and a large pool in the center. The service was good, room clean, lobby bar was handy. Lots of hot water, tap water is perfectly drinkable. In room coffee is good. Bed is comfortable. Air control is quiet and worked good. We did not use the TV or the internet. If you want quiet late at night be sure to ask for a room that does not open up to the center of the building where the pool is located.