Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Trent

Ok for a overnight stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room outdated. No wifi in room and limited phone reception
2 out of 5
by Craig from Johannesburg, SA

Expensive Winkler

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the hotel before when it was under the Protea Banner. It now appears to be under new ownership. I was very unhappy with their rates. I paid nearly double what I paid last year for the same duration in July. If money is immaterial, the hotel is a decent choice. If budget matters I cannot recommend this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good with little bad

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great and the service friendly. Breakfast was awesome One bad think the TV channels did not work properly and in the morning there were no signal Also when we got to the hotel they die not have our booking as done via hotels.com but lucky they had an open room
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from England

Fantastic hotel and location to access Kruger

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pity it was just one night. Would have enjoyed a week. Isolated location but fronts a good road to Kruger and Johannesburg . Hotel and grounds lovely. We had a large room with double balcony and views of the swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by Thulile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nick

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very peaceful and quiet surroundings, hotel needs some attention. Tennis courts needs fixing, rooms require some extra care as many things were broken or not in the room. Swimming pool needs cleaning
4 out of 5
by Izak from Durbanville

Overnight on route to Kruger

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night on our way to Kruger National Park. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was very good. Overall a very good hotel.
3 out of 5
by Thiru from South Africa

Location...location

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Close to Kruger Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Reginah from Bloemfontein

professional personel

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. I really enjoyed my stay.Hope to come back soon.