Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Part of a great family holiday

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Lots of space, very accommodating host, great breakfast - everything we wanted.
Cons: The dining option we took in the area was mediocre at best, but suspect there are better choices that can be had.
Location: Just an overnight stop for us.
This was our stop from J'burg while en route to the Klaserie via the escarpment/panoramic route. It was a great choice as it was a mini-house with more than ample accommodation for the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Superb ground with panoramic views and great swimming pool area. Great breakfast.
Fantastic location, comfortable room, great hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Home from home

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Everything,friendliness,efficiency,beautiful location and general organisation.
Location: Kruger National Park safaris.
Very efficiently run establishment. Airport shuttle was timed perfectly and everything ran smoothly from start to finish. Organised an amazing safari to Kruger Park for us. Cooked dinners on 2 nights and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Johan from Secunda

Perfect, as always.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts are always friendly and will go out of their way to accommodate any request. We really love staying here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect...

Posted Mar 16, 2016
What a nice surprise. So close to the airport. We stayed for only one night but a wonderful launching pad for Kruger and surrounding area...
5 out of 5
by Gerald from St Louis, MO USA

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a fantastic place to stay and totally exceeded our expectations. The view from their back yard and their porch swing was unbelievable!
3 out of 5
by carol from Seattle

Stop before Kruger

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were driving up to Kruger from Pongola and this was just an overnight. We picked this B & B because German dinners were offered, unfortunately you need 4 people but owner directed us to nice restaurant close by. Breakfast was just okay.
5 out of 5
by Frederick from Fairfax, Va.

Great Home and Breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice host and hostess featuring a home look and feel. Great breakfast and adorable terrier!
5 out of 5
by Ivan from Pretoria

Peaceful Sleep

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
It is a fantastic accommodation venue to come and let your hair down after a day of hard work. It is peaceful and relaxing, with a beautiful surrounding.
5 out of 5
by michael from perth australia

Most enjoyable

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable - a home away from home!