Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Good enough

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Air out room in damp weather
Location: Good location, Shopping across the river, services nearby
Room clean with decent furnishings but a little musty --
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great overall stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Easy in and out, basic hotel but great stay
Everyone is pleasant, very professional and welcoming. Clean room, quiet, excellent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Rooms should be inspected for damage and cleanliness. Conforters should not have cigarrete burns in them.
I got a room that had a terrible smell. It wouldn't go away no matter what was done to it. Also, it either was not clean or it was badly damaged and needed to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from conn.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: price and in our area
Cons: rugs
was a good value for the price rooms could use new rugs otherwise good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Disgusting

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We look at 2 rooms are we're amazed that it was habitable. We left and expect a full refund. It is unfit to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I just needed a room for the night before a procedure at a nearby hospital. This was perfect for that. Easy off the highway, stores for snacks nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dirty place

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Dirty and disgusting room. Everything is old, only thing you smell is cigarette. Cigarettes burns on the bed, dirty bes sheets, dusgusting bath. Would not go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Laval, Quebec

Perfect hotel for a night sleep then go.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Remove carpets
AC needed to be cleanup. Other then that the room nice and clean except I hate carpets
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Karen Cottrell, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I'm sorry that you were not happy with the carpets. I will look into the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown,MA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
A great time with my boyfriend and his kids for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Karen Cottrell, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Oh my God how do they pass inspection!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The rate.
Cons: Everything! I stayed in better places in 3rd World Countries, really, I have travelled the Worls. Place should be condemned.
Location: I stayed there because it was a reasonable distance from the event I was at.
The rooms are dingy and dark. The ceiling hasn't been painted in 20 years and had marks all over it. The bathroom ceiling had water marks all over it and was peeling. The wall paper was 20 years old and falling off the walls. The light bulbs were low wattage so you really could not see the condition of the room. They were also cracked in dust. One of the lampshades was torn and held together with tape. The carpet was 20 years old and looked like it never had been washed never mind replaced. The bad sagged in the middle. I only remained for the duration because the rate was good and my wife wasn't with me. I would never stay there again.