Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Comfortable sleep, room needed a proper vacuuming. No pet fee was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Asked for non smoking...got smoking
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you .When the rooms are booked on line or through a travel agency , it will book automatically in to our system from the information that was provided by on- line and travel agencies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great for my pet. Close to the river. A pizza place, grocery store, and British pub were within walking distance. Very comfortable stay. A hot breakfast made to order the next morning was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review ! Hope to see you soon .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sask

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very clean hotel,courteous staff and a complimentary breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by N.Moss, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review .Hope to see you again soon !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Run down hotel with a not so great upgrade. Beautiful room but the wallpaper is peeling, the bathroom fan is old and noisy. Too thick of tiles around tub, so there is no ledge. The toilet is placed partway under the sink, so a bit awkward. Some of the toiletries had been 'used'. The TV/cable box was difficult to figure out and only about 5 channels would work. The hotel is right beside the Pulp mill and a train went past frequently early in the morning. However, the staff was amazing! The bed was super comfy and clean. The view out our window was great, looking out onto the river. Beautiful! They offered a FREE breakfast at the attached Bistro. The Food was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Great Spot for a Quick Stop

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot to get some sleep as we were passing through.
3 out of 5
by Brenden from Grande Prairie, AB

Best bang-for-your-buck

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
For the rate - I don't think there's anything better in Whitecourt. This will be my go-to place in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review . Hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
I recently stayed at the Quality Inn in Whitecourt and I was less than impressed with my stay. After I checked in, I got to my room to discover a dirty fridge and a freezing cold room, tried to wash my face and there was no hot water. I left the room to go out, and when I returned (it was -25 outside) the front doors of the hotel were locked. NEVER have I ever been to a hotel that locks their guests out after midnight! I banged on the door but did not see anyone. I saw a note on the door that said to use the back door as it has key card access, so I walked around to the back of the building and found that door. I tried both of my keys and neither would work in the door. It did not even flash red at me, so it must have been broken. I called the hotel and got a hold of someone at the front desk. I told him I was outside freezing and to please hurry to let me in. I waited 15 more minutes with no sign of anyone. I tried repeatedly to call the front desk and got no answer. So finally I went back to the front door of the building and banged on the door. Finally! I saw a lady walking down the stairs and she came and unlocked the door for me. After waiting outside in -25 weather for approximately 45 minutes. When we checked in, we were promised that the restaurant would be open in the morning so we could get our free breakfast that was included with the room. And to our surprise the restaurant was closed... So no free breakfast either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Level, AB

Great value hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We love this Hotel. It is a great place to stay on your way North or South. It is pet friendly with no extra charges. My husband and I fell ill that morning and the staff did everything they could to help us continue our journey. The beds are super comfy and the bathrooms nice and very clean. Best place to stay in Whitecourt!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
It's a hotel that I would not stay in again. It is beside a rail road track in an industrial area.