Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The toilet didn't work, wasn't impressed. Also not a clean room, was expecting a newer hotel judging from the pictures online. Though I should have guessed from the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitecourt

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Older hotel but for the price I was pleasantly surprised. Renovated rooms; comfortable beds. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by N.Moss, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review . Hope to see you again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Whitecourt

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Price only.
Cons: Complete renovation would help.
Unfortunately the hotel is very old, and shows it. The attached restaurant could use a complete renovation, but the food was good. Dark hallways and view out of windows is not great. Industrial area on one side, train tracks and trains running through the night on another side, highway on third side and river on last side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by nmoss, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mill, and smells like smoke

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel had a smoking floor, and you could smell the smoke from the second you walked into the lobby. Breakfast vouchers were not explained well at check in. The bathroom renos are nice, but for the cost of the room, not worth the price. We stayed there because they allowed pets, but there are definitely better pet friendly options out there.
5 out of 5
by Tara

Great stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
For an older building, they have done a good job upkeeping it. The room was clean and themed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

where are all the lights?

Posted Aug 23, 2017
not many lights in the room when you have to do a bit of work, really nice staff and very comfortable beds but... not high on my list for a stay in Whitecourt. But the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very welcoming helpful staff The biggest letdown was the breakfast . The staff were slow and the breakfast was cold. Hey informed us that they had nothing to do with the hotel. They were a private opporators. I asked why they had no cereal they told me they are on a budget of 5 dollars per client. Score for the break 1 out 5.
4 out of 5
by Mike from GP AB CA

Great beds

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time we used thid hotel this year. The hotel has been renovated, has great beds, and excellent free breakfast. And it is pet friendly wothout extra charges!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff!!