Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
The innkeeper was super friendly and helpful. The place was a great place for us to head off to Mr Washington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Cleanest room I have ever stayed in.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Warm ambiance and very clean.
Cons: Can’t think of anything.
Location: It is a bit out of the way but I ddin’t mind driving. The roadways are so scenic. Grandma’s Restaurant nearby is excellent.
I loved the owners. Both were very helpful. This was truly the cleanest place I have ever stayed in while traveling. Beth goes over and beyond by cleaning carpets and comforters, along with routine cleaning, after each guest. The beds were extremely comfortable. We stayed in a room on the highway side and my friend complained of the traffic noise. It didn’t bother me but if you are a light sleeper, you want to consider the backside of the inn. Very homey and warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puyallup wa

Nice quiet hotel in the mountains

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Owners were very hands on and pleasant to talk to.
5 out of 5
by JoAnne

Home away from home

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our host, Jason, was phenomenally hospitable and made us feel right at home. We felt so comfortable, we stayed at breakfast for two hours in great conversation with others staying there. I loved the decor and unique decorations.
1 out of 5
by Selina

the worst

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
i never stay it was too scary Nd creepy when i drove up i wanted a refund they will not give me a refund bck pic on the internet will fool you i too afraid to stay there to mention no phone service
4 out of 5
by James L

Friendly and economical

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
On our way to cog railroad. This hotel wasn't that far away and with a reasonable price. Owners very helpful and friendly! Rooms decorations were very cute and room exceptionally clean. The only thing that bothered us some was the periodic noise of cars from a nearby road. Otherwise great! I would suggest requesting room on side away from road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster County, PA

Loved it.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful setting. An older Inn with a warm feel. Beds were so comfortable and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Definitely plan on staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable and clean!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Innkeepers were very pleasant and interesting to talk to. In the middle of a couple of nice small towns. Close to Vermont border.
Cons: Only drawback was along busy morning road, can't move the building!
Location: We like to drive in the mountains and explore the small shops, libraries and museums. Summertime-a live theatre! with shows just about every night.
Made a good base 'camp' to go explore the small towns in the area. Restaurants not very close but the fresh coffee and complimentary breakfast items made getting up and out for a real breakfast much easier to handle. Rooms very clean, bigger than expected for an 'inn'. Closes down after Columbus Day, reopens in spring. Already planning to return and explore over the Vermont border next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very attentive staff. Hotel would benefit from some sound proofing due to its proximity to the road.
5 out of 5
by Kenton

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the place, staff was incredibly informative and friendly