Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Comfortable clean affordable. A great place to stay. Not fancy but clean like your own home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Juice available for breakfast.
Location: Kalispell, lots of great shopping and dining very close to hotel.
Tidy and clean room. Pleasant staff.Breakfast was good, although some juice for those who don't drink coffee would be good.Close to shopping.Good experience all in all. Wood recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan Tn

Okay hotel close to the hospital.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: It was clean, the bed was comfortable, the heater worked good. The employees were friendly.
Cons: Add a clothing hook or put the towel rack close to the tub
Location: It was close to the hospital where my mom was, and close too food and shopping.
The room was clean and warm. But the bathroom was poorly laid out. Half of the tub was like it was in a closet almost claustrophobic. The towel rack was almost six feet from the tub over the toilet, with a tile floor there was nothing close to the tub to hang a towel on. I am short so I can't hang one on the shower rod and the shower head was out of my reach. I had to get out of the tub and slide across the floor one towel rug sacred I was going to slip and fall because I was dripping wet and cold. I would have given a better rating if it would have had a rack or just a hook by the tub. For insurance sake that small addition might be a good investment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The room was a great size and very clean. The bed was quite comfortable. The staff were very friendly.
Cons: The room I had (110) looked right into the highway so it was loud. If I had earplugs it would have been fine. If you don't like the sound of cars and trucks, maybe try a room on the other side. Also the heater, when it kicked in made me jump because it was so loud. (The manager/owner said he would look into it right away)
Location: It is very close to shopping!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Located next to a very busy highway. Thin walls and lots of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This was my first stay with America Best Value Inn in Kalispell, MT, I was very impressed with the service, my room, and the helpfulness of the staff. I will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cranbrook BC

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Room had a noticeable smell, bathtub smelled mouldy and was not clean. Lots of noise from the road out front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fast efficient check in. We ready for mr

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. It was clean. Fair parking. Wants 50 more spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It is clean and comfortable. The noticeable shortcomings were not having water, milk along with the the continental breakfast and also not a desktop/printer to print the boarding passes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access to highway
Cons: Breakfast items, if no scrambled eggs and meat perhaps boiled eggs and string cheese.
Location: Easy access to highway to Columbia City, Whitefish and West Glacier Park.
Room was clean, no frills, hotel does not have an elevator. We had heavy luggage so something to think about before booking.