Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Located next to a very busy highway. Thin walls and lots of noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This was my first stay with America Best Value Inn in Kalispell, MT, I was very impressed with the service, my room, and the helpfulness of the staff. I will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cranbrook BC

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Room had a noticeable smell, bathtub smelled mouldy and was not clean. Lots of noise from the road out front.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fast efficient check in. We ready for mr

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. It was clean. Fair parking. Wants 50 more spaces.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It is clean and comfortable. The noticeable shortcomings were not having water, milk along with the the continental breakfast and also not a desktop/printer to print the boarding passes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access to highway
Cons: Breakfast items, if no scrambled eggs and meat perhaps boiled eggs and string cheese.
Location: Easy access to highway to Columbia City, Whitefish and West Glacier Park.
Room was clean, no frills, hotel does not have an elevator. We had heavy luggage so something to think about before booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tri Cities, WA

Ok place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
If you are looking for just a place sleep and a place to keep your stuff while you tour the area then this isn't too bad. Most rooms do not have mini fridge or microwave, you have to rent a suite for that. Beds were ok, a/c and fan helped drown out road noise which isn't bad at night but picks up in morning. Showers were nice with good shower heads and had soap and shampoo dispensers. Towels were thin and rough. Breakfast is less than average compared to other hotels I've stayed at. Pancake maker, bagels, English muffins, bread, cinnamon bread, mini muffins and yogurt. No fresh fruit. Coffee, tea and orange juice to drink. Hotel is located on main hiway and is just a mile or so south of major stores and plenty of restaurants. It is also only 65 miles to Logan Pass and about 16 miles to downtown Whitefish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very loud, next to the main highway

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: nothing in particular
Cons: being more considerate of the business traveler
Location: ?
the hotel was next to empty and they put me in a room right next to the highway, very inconsiderate. No iron. Other than that it was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Perfect for our trip into glacier.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Perfect. Hotel staff was very nice... The only thing the kids would of liked was a pool, great restaurants down the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It was a pretty decent experience. The room smelled of smoke but I was told it was because of the carpeting and the ventilation system. It would help greatly if that is fixed. The wifi in the room was pretty terrible. But, that was informed to us when we checked in. They said the technician will not be able to come fix it for another week. Apart from these two concerns, everything else was pretty decent. I wouldn't mind choosing this place again if the above mentioned issues are corrected.