Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Off the beaten track-NOT IN KALISPEL AS ADVERTIZED

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING.
Cons: HONESTY in LOCATION. NEW BEDDING.
Location: Location is not as advertised causing double miles out of our way. Nothing to do except stay in room and look at the field next door. DISGUSTED!!!!!
This place was a fraud!! $249.07 cost for a $70 small room. Seven (7) miles SOUTH of Kalispel* requiring a 14 mile round trip into town for any restaurant services. A total of 28 miles out of our way. Old worn mattresses/nothing special. Very upset about location NOT AS ADVERTISED.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

This is NOT Kalispell !

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Freshly painted, new parking lot and lobby. Really just an update of the original hotel.
Cons: Do not include this location with the listings for Kalispell. We had no idea of the hotels location.
Location: Went to the north side of Kalispell shopping. Would recommend accommodations north of Kalispell.
Booked a hotel for Kalispell. This is located 8 miles south. We were given a room setup for someone that is disabled or old,example a bathing chair in the bathroom. The bathroom was the same size as the sleeping area. Had we been staying more than one night I would have complained upon viewing the room. The bed was comfortable and a nice view of the trees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Montana get away.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Renovations, cleanliness as well as location.
Cons: Elevator fixed. LOL. The elevator was broke the week we were there.
Location: Glacier national Park and a small town called Sommers with a beautiful Marina and lake right down the road. The hotel is located about 15 minutes fr
My husband and I stayed in this hotel room third week of June 2016. Wewould highly recommend you staying here. Our room was very clean, cozy and comfortable. The location of the hotel was close to all the things we wanted to do. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast each morning was very tasty and homemade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Frisch renoviertes Hotel ohne Tadel

Posted May 27, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Flathead Lake und eignet sich auch für Ausflüge zum Glacier National Park. Die Zimmer wurden kürzlich und geschmackvoll renoviert worden. Unser Zimmer mit zwei Double Queen besten verfügte über eine Kaffeemaschine, einen Kühlschrank, eine Mikrowelle und einen Fernseher. Das Zimmer war ruhig und sehr sauber, sodass wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt haben. Das Hotel verfügt über einen Pool mit Whirlpool und über Waschmaschinen / Trockner. Das Personal war sehr freundlich, das Frühstück für amerikanische Verhältnisse gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean room and a comfortable bed!

Posted May 14, 2016
This hotel was clean and looked newly renovated. For the most part it was quiet, we did hear some road noise, but it is right off the highway, so if you are sensitive ask for a room towards the back. The bed was really comfortable and our room was spacious. The pool and hot tub were decent size and nice. The smell of chlorine was not obnoxious like most hotel hot tubs and pools. There are not any restaurants within walking distance, but just a short drive to Lakeside or Bigfork and you will find some good eats.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno. NV

Convenient to various Flathead locale and reasonab

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We had several relatives to visit around Flathead snd this was a great place to base our visits. Price for the Presidential Suite was very reasonable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Located at the junction of Highway 82 and Highway 93. Bathroom had a heat lamp installed so that room was nice and toasty.
Cons: The doors are paper thin and you can hear everything going on in the hallway. Hotel felt very dark: dark halls, dark rooms, dark elevator.
Location: You are further away from shopping and food then you'd think so plan ahead and shop in Kalispell before driving out to the hotel.
Needed a hotel close to Highway 82 as I had business in Bigfork and this one fit the bill. However, I didn't realize I was at least a 10 minute drive from the closest grocery store and restaurants. There is a gas station next door that has food but if you're planning on dinning out you'll have to drive to it, nothing in walking distance. Hotel feels very dark, but they were renovating the second floor while I was there so it might be improved by the end of May 2016. I was on the third floor and hoping they hadn't already renovated that floor as it was very dark and there was already damage to the walls and the caulk around the shower had gaps in it. Doors are super thin and conduct sound very well. I could clearly hear a conversation between a couple walking down the hallway at 6 am and when little kids run down the hall it sounds like they are in the room with you. Internet service wasn't the fastest I've seen but it was sufficient. For the price I paid I'm not too surprised at the quality, but I wouldn't want to pay more as there are nicer hotels in town that you can get for not that much more per night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Friendly staff, clean, and a beautiful view

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Everyone there was so friendly, the room was clean and perfect for our stay. The breakfast was great! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Dean

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean but noisy

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
nice, clean, comfortable room, but I was put near the top of the stairs where the elevator opens to the second floor and there was a lot of "hallway" noise, so I would recommend staying somewhere toward the far end of the hall if I were to go there again. The walls, floors, are not super insulated.