Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Good location, though someway out of town. Welcome cookies and drinks in reception. Good breakfast.
Location: Swam in the nearby lake!
Nice, comfortable, smart hotel. Had everything you could want. Great pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very pleased with stay, nice location and clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
We are glad you stayed with us and hope to have you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, Alberta

Great Stay - Small Expedia Issue

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Decor, Staff, Free Breakfast, nice pool
Cons: Price
Location: Tamarack Brewing Company in Lakeside is excellent
Overall this is a great Hotel. Only issues was they do charge top dollar. No excessive, but right on the line. Also I personally had an issue with expedia and hotel. I pre-paid for the hotel. When I got their I checked in, no big deal. Checked the online banking to find I had been charged for the room. After talking to the staff, it was up to me to prove that I had indeed pre-paid. After proving this I was told a manager would take care it. And they did. It did however waste 20 min of my time (which is precious on a holiday) Overall I was happy with the stay. Would I stay here again....probably not, it's just a tiny bit pricey for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Off the beaten track-NOT IN KALISPEL AS ADVERTIZED

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING.
Cons: HONESTY in LOCATION. NEW BEDDING.
Location: Location is not as advertised causing double miles out of our way. Nothing to do except stay in room and look at the field next door. DISGUSTED!!!!!
This place was a fraud!! $249.07 cost for a $70 small room. Seven (7) miles SOUTH of Kalispel* requiring a 14 mile round trip into town for any restaurant services. A total of 28 miles out of our way. Old worn mattresses/nothing special. Very upset about location NOT AS ADVERTISED.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

This is NOT Kalispell !

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Freshly painted, new parking lot and lobby. Really just an update of the original hotel.
Cons: Do not include this location with the listings for Kalispell. We had no idea of the hotels location.
Location: Went to the north side of Kalispell shopping. Would recommend accommodations north of Kalispell.
Booked a hotel for Kalispell. This is located 8 miles south. We were given a room setup for someone that is disabled or old,example a bathing chair in the bathroom. The bathroom was the same size as the sleeping area. Had we been staying more than one night I would have complained upon viewing the room. The bed was comfortable and a nice view of the trees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Montana get away.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Renovations, cleanliness as well as location.
Cons: Elevator fixed. LOL. The elevator was broke the week we were there.
Location: Glacier national Park and a small town called Sommers with a beautiful Marina and lake right down the road. The hotel is located about 15 minutes fr
My husband and I stayed in this hotel room third week of June 2016. Wewould highly recommend you staying here. Our room was very clean, cozy and comfortable. The location of the hotel was close to all the things we wanted to do. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast each morning was very tasty and homemade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Frisch renoviertes Hotel ohne Tadel

Posted May 27, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Flathead Lake und eignet sich auch für Ausflüge zum Glacier National Park. Die Zimmer wurden kürzlich und geschmackvoll renoviert worden. Unser Zimmer mit zwei Double Queen besten verfügte über eine Kaffeemaschine, einen Kühlschrank, eine Mikrowelle und einen Fernseher. Das Zimmer war ruhig und sehr sauber, sodass wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt haben. Das Hotel verfügt über einen Pool mit Whirlpool und über Waschmaschinen / Trockner. Das Personal war sehr freundlich, das Frühstück für amerikanische Verhältnisse gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean room and a comfortable bed!

Posted May 14, 2016
This hotel was clean and looked newly renovated. For the most part it was quiet, we did hear some road noise, but it is right off the highway, so if you are sensitive ask for a room towards the back. The bed was really comfortable and our room was spacious. The pool and hot tub were decent size and nice. The smell of chlorine was not obnoxious like most hotel hot tubs and pools. There are not any restaurants within walking distance, but just a short drive to Lakeside or Bigfork and you will find some good eats.
5 out of 5
by Krisha from San Diego

Looking forward to my next visit!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second time staying here. I stayed here for the Spartan race. The hotel was only 15 minutes away from the venue and no traffic which was wonderful Once again I am a satisfied customer. The staff is very friendly, the free breakfast is all homemade like Grandma cooked it. The biscuits and gravey is my favorite. The 24 hour giant hot tub and pool was also nice. The remodeled rooms were comfy and very clean. I am looking forward to my next stay!
1 out of 5
by Herb from Alberta

Barking dogs in rooms

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had barking dogs in some rooms. Trying to sleep was a problem. Called front desk but dogs kept barking. Hotels.com should let guests know about animals being allowed in hotel.