Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Isaac

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
We are not luxury hotel people but this place had great people at reception. Plenty to eat at breakfast. Room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. Even bear spray for hikers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Hello Isaac, Thank you for sharing this great review with us. We are so happy to hear you had a good experience during your stay! We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville

Posted Oct 1, 2017
When we return we will definitely stay here again. We enjoyed our stay. Great staff and complimentary breakfast was really good. Close to Whitefish and Kalispel airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Angie, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
by Michelle R.

Would definitely recommend

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Well maintained property. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Even enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. Breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Hello Michelle, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience during your visit and that our staff provided you with excellent service. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
by Gary

Best soaps, breakfasts and Bigelow teas

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and quiet. Slept great. Staff was very helpful and professional. The young man at the desk helped us with our day trip to drive to see moose and other wildlife. The soaps smelled GREAT in the bathroom. The shampoo, conditioner and body wash are a GREAT idea. We used them all! We are both tea drinkers, so the Bigelow teas was a WONDERFUL touch. Breakfast was Delicious, with the Montana breads, especially the raisin bread. We will definitely be using Best Western on our vacations again. Thank you so much, Susan & Gary
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Hello Susan & Gary, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this great feedback with us. We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this great review. We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly, helpful and informative. Room was awesome and clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello M, Thank you very much for this great review, we truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you had a good time during your stay and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Plan on coming back to the area again and will consider staying here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Hello Bryan, Thank you so much for this great review. We are so happy to hear you had a great experience during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room. Sweet doggie behind the counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us, we truly appreciate it! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Perfect Oasis

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff eager to help on any request. Fresh cookies were yummy. Relaxing in the pool and hot tub were perfect after our busy day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Angie, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us as well as the cookies! We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon, Va

The 'Best' Best Western

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The entire Front Desk team was responsive and personable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located at the southern end of Whitefish. 30 minutes from Glacier Park (east), 30 minutes from Flathead Lake (south) & minutes from downtown Whitefish
Great experience at this hotel - Just what you would hope from a well-manged Best western. The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the staff was outstanding. We stayed a week here to explore the region and we were treated like every day was our first. The entire staff could not have been more helpful and personable. We got up very early on a few mornings and the Front Desk staff made sure we had 'take away' (fruit, breakfast bars, coffee, etc) since we were missing the breakfast. Wes and Stephanie were particularly friendly and helpful. Be sure to ask Wes about the art/photography hung throughout the hotel! We investigated other hotels while we were there and we agreed we would stay at the best Western again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Patrick, Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us, we truly appreciate it! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with us and that our staff provided you with excellent service. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge