Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orinda, CA

Mountain Lodge on a Budget

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Great staff. Close to everything you need. Very warm and friendly that want to make your stay enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Batty, Thank you for the awesome review and for sharing these great pictures! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful time during your visit and we hope you will be back again soon. Safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in whitefish

Posted Dec 27, 2017
This is a great hotel with a wonderful breakfast and great location. We stayed over the Christmas holidays and had a wonderful time the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and it was outstanding with lots of options. Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful holiday weekend with us! We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and accessible
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017
Hello Edward, Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear you had a good experience with us and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
by Chris

When we come, we stay here....

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here before, and keep returning. So that should tell you something. The breakfast is always good, and the staff are always very friendly. The room is pretty typical, but also comfortable. the price point in the off-season is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017
Hello Chris, Thank you very much for sharing this great review with us. We are so thankful for your many visits and that you have enjoyed your experience with us. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Great value in Whitefish

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Value priced. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Hello Thomas, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to know you had a good experience during your visit and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Great Hotel
Hotel and it's staff very friendly and professional. I had booked directly thru Expedia. Hotel records showed I had booked two rooms, but really only needed one. Probably an issue of Expedia and computer link up with Best Western.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Hi Dan, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us! We truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience during your stay and that our staff provided you with excellent service. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future. Best, Andrea Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

more expensive than nicer hotels near by

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: a lot
didn't like that the door to hall closed so slow, someone could easy slip in behind you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this review with us! We truly appreciate it. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had during your stay. We have made note of your comment about the door and have passed that along to the staff. We wish you safe travels and hope you can give us another chance in the future. Best, Andrea Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
4 out of 5
by JEAN-FRANCOIS

My weekend in Whitefish.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place but very "noisy". We heard people on the upper level when they came back to their room. When they were talking too.i thought the rooms were calm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Hi Jean-Francois, Thank you for sharing this review with us! We truly appreciate it. We sincerely apologize that your room was so noisy and that you could hear the people above you. We understand that must have been very frustrating. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Whitefish and we hope that you can give us another chance in the future! Best, Andrea Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kimberley BC

Clean & comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Clean & comfortable. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates.
Cons: Eggs
Location: A little far from city centre...for walking.
Nice hotel...a bit of a walk to town. Quiet...would have been nice to have a restaurant or coffee bar, bar. Breakfast had good choice however the eggs were terrible! Why not real eggs?? My room was clean, spacious, comfortable and the staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kathy, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you had a good stay, but we apologize that the location and breakfast did not meet your expectations. We have made note of your comments and will do our best to make the proper improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Gave us an upgrade, so nicer accommodations than I expected. Breakfast was better than the usual hotel breakfast. The staff were ready to be helpful. Quiet other than the highway noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hell Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this review with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your upgrade and that you had a wonderful stay. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge