Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kimberley BC

Clean & comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Clean & comfortable. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates.
Cons: Eggs
Location: A little far from city centre...for walking.
Nice hotel...a bit of a walk to town. Quiet...would have been nice to have a restaurant or coffee bar, bar. Breakfast had good choice however the eggs were terrible! Why not real eggs?? My room was clean, spacious, comfortable and the staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kathy, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you had a good stay, but we apologize that the location and breakfast did not meet your expectations. We have made note of your comments and will do our best to make the proper improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Gave us an upgrade, so nicer accommodations than I expected. Breakfast was better than the usual hotel breakfast. The staff were ready to be helpful. Quiet other than the highway noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hell Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this review with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your upgrade and that you had a wonderful stay. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Friendly service, shuttle to downtown. Overall a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Rachael, Thank you for sharing this review with us! We are so happy to hear you had a good experience during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

Loved this hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great!! Staff at front desk were very friendly and helpful, room very comfortable. Laundry facilities were FREE which was very helpful to us. National Park nearby, great restaurants within a couple of miles. When we arrived at the hotel at dusk, 2 large deer were grazing in the front grassy area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Hello Jeanette, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, we truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
by Mervin

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Hello Mervin, Thank you for sharing this great review with us. We hope you had a wonderful experience during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
by Isaac

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
We are not luxury hotel people but this place had great people at reception. Plenty to eat at breakfast. Room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. Even bear spray for hikers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Hello Isaac, Thank you for sharing this great review with us. We are so happy to hear you had a good experience during your stay! We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville

Posted Oct 1, 2017
When we return we will definitely stay here again. We enjoyed our stay. Great staff and complimentary breakfast was really good. Close to Whitefish and Kalispel airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Angie, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
by Michelle R.

Would definitely recommend

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Well maintained property. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Even enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. Breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Hello Michelle, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience during your visit and that our staff provided you with excellent service. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
by Gary

Best soaps, breakfasts and Bigelow teas

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and quiet. Slept great. Staff was very helpful and professional. The young man at the desk helped us with our day trip to drive to see moose and other wildlife. The soaps smelled GREAT in the bathroom. The shampoo, conditioner and body wash are a GREAT idea. We used them all! We are both tea drinkers, so the Bigelow teas was a WONDERFUL touch. Breakfast was Delicious, with the Montana breads, especially the raisin bread. We will definitely be using Best Western on our vacations again. Thank you so much, Susan & Gary
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Hello Susan & Gary, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this great feedback with us. We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this great review. We hope to see you again in the future, safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge