Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, MA

great value, great place

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Staff was incredibly helpful. Breakfast was good and there's always hot coffee ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Don, Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff provided you with excellent service. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Comfortable hotel near Glacier National Park

Posted Aug 5, 2017
This hotel is perfect for a stay close to Glacier. It has a homey feel to it and the staff are friendly and go out of their way to help. It is in Whitefish which has many restaurants to sample and good shopping as well. It takes about a half hour to get to West Glacier from the hotel and about 45 mins to get to East Glacier. The hotels closer to the park were unacceptable to us. Some did not have a/c or wifi. We have been coming to Glacier every year for the past three years. This is my favorite hotel, A special shout-out to Brie for all her help!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Kathleen, Thank you very much for sharing this great review with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will be sure to let Brie know how much you appreciated her service. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood WA

Great hotel to stay at.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: they are doing it right
Location: location was close to everything you needed and the National Park.
We were very pleased with the hotels location, the staff upon arrival and checkout. This was the best room I have stayed at in a hotel for sometime. The room was spacious, very clean and made you feel at home. The breakfast was better than most hotel put out and the staff was outstanding. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Phil, Thank you very much for this great review! We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful visit and that you enjoyed your room as well as our staff! We wish you safe travels and we hope that you visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton, ND

Perfect place to stay in Whitefish.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service was dependable and hourly. We were able to gather and visit in the breakfast dining area. Plenty of room...tables and chairs.
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything.
Location: Downtown Whitefish is about a 20 minute walk away or you can take the free shuttle.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. A great place to meet for our reunion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Nancy, Thank you for sharing this feedback with us and for staying with us at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge. We are very happy to hear you had such a great experience with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: good to stay for a night
Cons: more healthy food in the breakfast
clean room, friendly staff, good hotel to stay for a night liked the complementary shuttle to the airport !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review, we very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We will take note of your breakfast comment and see what improvements we can make. We wish you safe travels and hope that you visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Beds were very comfortable. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We wish you safe travels and hope that you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle5

Nice hotel close to Glacier national park

Posted May 21, 2017
Whitfish MT is full of great restaurants and shops. Hotel provides list of restaurant choices. Also, staff is friendly and knows the Park well
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Joe, Thank you for the great review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quarryville, PA

Nice hotel and great breakfast

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The appearance and breakfast
Location: Close to Whitefish and Glacier Park
It rained so not as nice as it could have been for sightseeing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review, we appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience. We apologize that the weather was not as nice as you would have hoped, but we hope you still had a great time! We wish you safe travels and hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Hello Cynthia, Thank you for the great review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you safe travels and hope you will visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and easy access.

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The free laundry was a huge bonus!
Cons: Elevator needed repair on the day we were leaving (5/7), but the maintenance staff was on it right away.
Staff was pleasantly helpful and courteous. Beds where comfortable. Rooms were clean. Breakfast service was adequate. Location was easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge