Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kimberley BC

Clean & comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Clean & comfortable. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates.
Cons: Eggs
Location: A little far from city centre...for walking.
Nice hotel...a bit of a walk to town. Quiet...would have been nice to have a restaurant or coffee bar, bar. Breakfast had good choice however the eggs were terrible! Why not real eggs?? My room was clean, spacious, comfortable and the staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kathy, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you had a good stay, but we apologize that the location and breakfast did not meet your expectations. We have made note of your comments and will do our best to make the proper improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Gave us an upgrade, so nicer accommodations than I expected. Breakfast was better than the usual hotel breakfast. The staff were ready to be helpful. Quiet other than the highway noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hell Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing this review with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your upgrade and that you had a wonderful stay. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Friendly service, shuttle to downtown. Overall a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Rachael, Thank you for sharing this review with us! We are so happy to hear you had a good experience during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville

Posted Oct 1, 2017
When we return we will definitely stay here again. We enjoyed our stay. Great staff and complimentary breakfast was really good. Close to Whitefish and Kalispel airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Angie, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly, helpful and informative. Room was awesome and clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello M, Thank you very much for this great review, we truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you had a good time during your stay and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Perfect Oasis

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff eager to help on any request. Fresh cookies were yummy. Relaxing in the pool and hot tub were perfect after our busy day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Angie, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us as well as the cookies! We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon, Va

The 'Best' Best Western

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The entire Front Desk team was responsive and personable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located at the southern end of Whitefish. 30 minutes from Glacier Park (east), 30 minutes from Flathead Lake (south) & minutes from downtown Whitefish
Great experience at this hotel - Just what you would hope from a well-manged Best western. The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the staff was outstanding. We stayed a week here to explore the region and we were treated like every day was our first. The entire staff could not have been more helpful and personable. We got up very early on a few mornings and the Front Desk staff made sure we had 'take away' (fruit, breakfast bars, coffee, etc) since we were missing the breakfast. Wes and Stephanie were particularly friendly and helpful. Be sure to ask Wes about the art/photography hung throughout the hotel! We investigated other hotels while we were there and we agreed we would stay at the best Western again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Patrick, Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us, we truly appreciate it! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with us and that our staff provided you with excellent service. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Thumbs Up!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room was clean. Every staff person was friendly! Convenient to attractions. And breakfast was both good and fresh !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Chuck, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it! We are so happy to hear you had such a great time and that you were provided with excellent customer service. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, MA

great value, great place

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Staff was incredibly helpful. Breakfast was good and there's always hot coffee ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Don, Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff provided you with excellent service. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Comfortable hotel near Glacier National Park

Posted Aug 5, 2017
This hotel is perfect for a stay close to Glacier. It has a homey feel to it and the staff are friendly and go out of their way to help. It is in Whitefish which has many restaurants to sample and good shopping as well. It takes about a half hour to get to West Glacier from the hotel and about 45 mins to get to East Glacier. The hotels closer to the park were unacceptable to us. Some did not have a/c or wifi. We have been coming to Glacier every year for the past three years. This is my favorite hotel, A special shout-out to Brie for all her help!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Kathleen, Thank you very much for sharing this great review with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will be sure to let Brie know how much you appreciated her service. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge