Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and very comfortable
Cons: Toilets could be a little larger.
excellent place to stay. Close to town and very easy to use this place as a hub to all there is to do in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

whitefish nice

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Better bath and shower combo.
Location: Location was good. Places to eat not to far. Movie very close.
Motel was nice, rooms were roomy, Hotel staff was very pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

General overview

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Really like staying here. Staff is great, rooms clean and food good. Also like the all day coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

wish I knew what the main building was like

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We were put in the annex building.... Small bathroom tight spaces and poor quality. We could hear every move of the person upstairs. Wasn't convienent to get into the main building and for $170 for one night I was more than displeased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short overnight but very comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Warm welcoming hotel staff, spacious room, very comfortable bed made for a good nights sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Quiet and comfortable!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Enjoyed our 5 days at this hotel. 30 minute drive to the park. Close to downtown Whitefish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Clean room, courteous staff and great breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown, TN

Convenient and good value for the area.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff made the difference
Location: Glacier National Park, Big Fork MT was fun town, White Fish was very pleasant and a fun place to visit.
Front desk staff was one of the most accommodating groups that I ever experienced in all my years of travel. I wish I could provide stronger words to state how helpful, friendly, and efficient they were...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Weston H., Hotel Management
Hi Jim, Wow thank you so much for the compliments to our staff, that is greatly appreciated! We really do love helping our guests in every way we can and everyone here enjoys their job so I'm glad it shows. Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving your feedback, and please come back anytime! - Weston H, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Very nice hotel in Whitefish, Montana

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, free laundry facilties
Cons: Speed up the elevator
Location: Excellent shopping, galleries, and restaurants in downtown Whitefish. Must try Sweet Peaks Ice Cream and Ciao Mambo Italian restaurant!
We stayed at the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge on our last evening in northwestern Montana. Exhausted after traveling for 10 days in the Pacific Northwest, including several days at Glacier National Park, we really just wanted a place to crash before catching a plane home the next day. The hotel's location is very convenient to the charming downtown area of Whitefish. The lobby and room were tastefully decorated, and the bed was wonderfully comfortable, probably the best one I slept in of any on my trip (and that includes the Davenport Grand in Spokane!). The complimentary breakfast was good; I liked the cheese omelets on the buffet and the coffee. My only complaint was that the elevator was sloooooooowwww; they really should do something about it. I was delighted to find a free laundry down the hall from my room on the 3rd floor; the only cost was a dollar for some laundry detergent. We would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Mary Smith - Sales & Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and liked the beds. Please come again soon. Kind regards, Mary Smith Sales and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

ENJOYABLE STAY

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Most things.
Cons: Daily replenishment of toiletries.
Location: Lots to see and do in the area and also quite convenient for Glacier National Park.
This was an enjoyable four night stay (over 4th July!) during a month-long tour of the USA. Beds and pillows comfortable. Towels and hairdryer good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent complimentary laundry. Gym small but adequate. Outdoor pool and hot tub very good. Breakfast excellent and Breakfast Room Staff very friendly. On two nights out of the four there were noisy guests in adjoining rooms. Toiletries not replenished on a daily basis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Mary Smith - Sales & Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Pat & Sandy, Thank you for staying with us during your travels around the USA. We appreciate you choosing us for your accommodation needs during your adventure. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Kind regards, Mary Smith Sales & Marketing Manager