Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good proximity to Whitefish, and West Glasier

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice trip, pleasant stay after Delta fiasco. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glacier family trip

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel and rooms were clean. Breakfast hot entrees varied each day. Pool and hot tub were clean. Staff was friendly. Fresh towels daily.
Cons: We requested a room upgrade for a couch but the staff kept passing us off to the next shift. We were never personally contacted either way.
The hotel was nice but basic. Rooms were clean and fresh towels provided daily. Breakfast provided two options which varied each day (we were there for four days). The only issue was that we requested an upgrade for a room with more sleeping options. However we were referred three times to the staff on the next shift. And were told they would call us. We were never called and the shifts were not notified of our request. We never did receive the update although we were there for four nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Nice hotel, no elevator

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice hotel but no elevator, took my mother with us, she has two replacement knees, so dragging heavy luggage up stairs was extra work. I booked four months in advance and still put on second floor. Looks to me they caitor to the railroad, which I understand it's steady business. If I stay there again I would request a walk out room. Breakfast OK, but remember it's still continental. I might stay again, but will shop around next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Glacier National Park entrance

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hotel met our needs. Breakfast was very good. Could have used an elevator though. Stores near by. Good experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sfi

Good location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Good, solid stay, helpful staff, decent breakfast, room was loud due to construction going on next store. Good value though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
WE SPENT 3 DAYS IN WHITEFISH THE OPLACE WAS GREAT A LITTLE HARD TO FIND SMALL SIGN BUT IT WAS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WE NEEDED
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Clean friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The service by employees
Cons: For the prices nothing I could think of
Location: A little hard to find could use a larger sign.
Room was clean and comfortable and employees were friendly and went above expectations. Breakfest was good.
5 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Most impressive was the helpfulness of the motel staff. They all bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. Ask if you need anything.
Cons: The breakfast area was well looked after. The eggs and sausage did not look appealing but maybe that was just me.
Location: Whitefish was a vibrant place to visit with restaurants and shopping. The hotel is next to Pizza Hut and other fast food.
Our initial impression of the motel was that it was old. We were then pleasantly surprised by the extremely helpful staff. We were looking for a fish restaurant and the motel clerk called and made reservations for us at a wonderful restaurant attached to another hotel with views of Whitefish Lake. The indoor pool was excellently maintained. We saw a technician check the temperature and PH every day. A great location for Glacier National Park. Our room had two entrances, an inner access to the hallway and one from the parking lot; seemed strange but then we realized how useful it was. We had a refrigerator and microwave which we used. There were picnic tables so we were able to sit outside in the evenings. Overall, we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel .. not what was expected for the price.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff was courteous. Room was fairly clean & comfortable.
Cons: Hours for breakfast service could be extended. Fix the 2nd hot tub.
Location: Fairly close to downtown - not close enough to walk anywhere.
Pool area was disappointing and only one of the hot tubs was working. No fan in the bathroom - may have attributed to the mold on the ceiling. Maid service was not great - beds were not fully made either time that they came in.