Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Cozy and great location. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, fair price, close to Whitefish and a short ride from Glacier. Room slept six.
Cons: Regularly replace the mattresses on the sofa beds.
Location: Minutes from downtown Whitefish, 30 mins from the West Glacier entrance to Glacier National Park.
Nice motel. Clean room, good AC, nice staff, good water pressure.Sleeps six, fair price. Only problem was with the sofa bed. The mattress should have been replaced five year ago. When I asked at the desk, they said there was nothing they could do. We've got kids, so one used the beat sofa bed and the youngest was fine with the chair. But I doubt an adult could have slept for ten minutes on the mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Comfortable beds. Spacious rooms. Breakfast mediocre. Check in easy. Finding drive to enter hotel parking lot and entrance hard to find. Signage to small. Dangerous drop off in parking lot needs barricade. Pool and spa not working. Even though I have mentioned some negatives it was adequate for a two night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Good solid place

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Only there for 1 night traveling through town. Clean comfortable room, good breakfast, helpful staff. My only complaint was that it seemed everyone staying there has to go to work at 6:00 so the sounds of everyone showering from 5 a.m. on was our "alarm clock". But over all nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge close to mountain of fire!!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Gret breakfasts!!! Nice staff.
Cons: Room cleaning. ADD TO THINGS TO DO Hungry Horse Dam and Huckleberry stuff everywhere.
Location: Too much fire in Sept. to see much of Glacier which is why folks go there. There is Big mountain and Flathead lake, Whitefish lake and beach, Hungry
Nice lodge very close to fire - not their fault. Staff very helpful. Room OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time share close to Banff Nat park

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Scenery around it was nice but smoky week from fires inBC.
Cons: Many units are separated totally from activity center. Elevator failed to work last 3 days in a row. Hard for 75 yr olds on 4th floor.
Came to explore Banff Nat park. Smoke from BC fires hung around all week. Big downer. Facility condition was nice but we were assigned a very remote unit far from central facilities. Not good. They said that was because we checked in on Sunday.
4 out of 5
by J Michael

Reasonable Price for a Good Stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Considering this is a lower price hotel, the amenities are quite good and they try hard to add a few luxurious touches, like thick & soft towels and a decent included breakfast. The staff is very friendly and almost treat you and one another like family. We spent 4 nights relaxing after a week of camping out and heavy hiking, and the access to downtown Whitefish was quick and direct and made for relaxing evenings. good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great downtown area for eating and shopping whitefish is a wonderful place to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Liked parking outside of room. Would have enjoyed the hot tubs but were closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great stay prior to camping GNP

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We took the Amtrak into Whitefish and stayed a couple of nights at Big Mountain Lodge. This motel was great for us as we readied for a week of camping in GNP. The room was clean with very comfortable bed (2 queens), had a decent sized refrigerator, a door to the outside (made packing our car easier), and a good variety of foods with the included breakfast.