Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, fair price, close to Whitefish and a short ride from Glacier. Room slept six.
Cons: Regularly replace the mattresses on the sofa beds.
Location: Minutes from downtown Whitefish, 30 mins from the West Glacier entrance to Glacier National Park.
Nice motel. Clean room, good AC, nice staff, good water pressure.Sleeps six, fair price. Only problem was with the sofa bed. The mattress should have been replaced five year ago. When I asked at the desk, they said there was nothing they could do. We've got kids, so one used the beat sofa bed and the youngest was fine with the chair. But I doubt an adult could have slept for ten minutes on the mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Comfortable beds. Spacious rooms. Breakfast mediocre. Check in easy. Finding drive to enter hotel parking lot and entrance hard to find. Signage to small. Dangerous drop off in parking lot needs barricade. Pool and spa not working. Even though I have mentioned some negatives it was adequate for a two night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Good solid place

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Only there for 1 night traveling through town. Clean comfortable room, good breakfast, helpful staff. My only complaint was that it seemed everyone staying there has to go to work at 6:00 so the sounds of everyone showering from 5 a.m. on was our "alarm clock". But over all nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge close to mountain of fire!!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Gret breakfasts!!! Nice staff.
Cons: Room cleaning. ADD TO THINGS TO DO Hungry Horse Dam and Huckleberry stuff everywhere.
Location: Too much fire in Sept. to see much of Glacier which is why folks go there. There is Big mountain and Flathead lake, Whitefish lake and beach, Hungry
Nice lodge very close to fire - not their fault. Staff very helpful. Room OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time share close to Banff Nat park

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Scenery around it was nice but smoky week from fires inBC.
Cons: Many units are separated totally from activity center. Elevator failed to work last 3 days in a row. Hard for 75 yr olds on 4th floor.
Came to explore Banff Nat park. Smoke from BC fires hung around all week. Big downer. Facility condition was nice but we were assigned a very remote unit far from central facilities. Not good. They said that was because we checked in on Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Liked parking outside of room. Would have enjoyed the hot tubs but were closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great stay prior to camping GNP

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We took the Amtrak into Whitefish and stayed a couple of nights at Big Mountain Lodge. This motel was great for us as we readied for a week of camping in GNP. The room was clean with very comfortable bed (2 queens), had a decent sized refrigerator, a door to the outside (made packing our car easier), and a good variety of foods with the included breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel entrance a bit difficult to find, pool & spa were closed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Only bad thing hot tubs weren't working ! Great breakfast always something different lots of food to choose from nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The front desk gentleman was very helpful getting our bags up to the second floor.