Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Most impressive was the helpfulness of the motel staff. They all bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. Ask if you need anything.
Cons: The breakfast area was well looked after. The eggs and sausage did not look appealing but maybe that was just me.
Location: Whitefish was a vibrant place to visit with restaurants and shopping. The hotel is next to Pizza Hut and other fast food.
Our initial impression of the motel was that it was old. We were then pleasantly surprised by the extremely helpful staff. We were looking for a fish restaurant and the motel clerk called and made reservations for us at a wonderful restaurant attached to another hotel with views of Whitefish Lake. The indoor pool was excellently maintained. We saw a technician check the temperature and PH every day. A great location for Glacier National Park. Our room had two entrances, an inner access to the hallway and one from the parking lot; seemed strange but then we realized how useful it was. We had a refrigerator and microwave which we used. There were picnic tables so we were able to sit outside in the evenings. Overall, we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel .. not what was expected for the price.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff was courteous. Room was fairly clean & comfortable.
Cons: Hours for breakfast service could be extended. Fix the 2nd hot tub.
Location: Fairly close to downtown - not close enough to walk anywhere.
Pool area was disappointing and only one of the hot tubs was working. No fan in the bathroom - may have attributed to the mold on the ceiling. Maid service was not great - beds were not fully made either time that they came in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel with easy access to GNP

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Cons: Complimentary breakfast options needs improvement. As a vegetarian, my options were limited. Would have preferred to have eggs without meat in it.
Location: Easy access with a short drive to Glacier National Park and very close to Whitefish Downtown. Kalispell downtown is only 20 minutes away.
A comfortable and clean room, well equipped with a microwave, a mini refrigerator and a coffee maker. There is laundry on site if the guests needed to use. This hotel is and easy 25 minutes drive to the West side entrance of the Glacier National Park. This is a convenient and a clean hotel sans luxury. Complimentary breakfast is provided each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Hotel centrally located to resort activities.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Large room, the usual amenities, breakfast, and helpful staff. Easy access to Whitefish town, Flathead Lake, big Mountain ski area, and Glacier National Park. They went out of their way to help us because of Amtrak delays do to Fire and smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrystel W.

Montana vacation

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Orbitz
Our stay was very good. The room was large and spacious with sofa and chair and comfortable. Look for sign behind Army Navy store, not easily visible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Friendly clean. Helpful. Good food. Easy to find. Close to things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleen from San Diego

Average

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Clean. Didn't care for the fact that it was a motel, so had street entrance, as well as another door for entrance from the hallway. Keys were confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald P.

Loved this place!

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff were sooooo nice and pleasant. The facility was clean and well maintained. I was the perfect place to use as the base of our visit to the Glacier National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucia from California

Happy with Big Mountain Lodge

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Tana at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a suite and it was perfect for the 4 of us. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The breakfast had a good variety of food too. We will recommend this hotel to our friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Looks better on website

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel staff friendly and went extra mile, especially man overseeing breakfast buffet. Lobby is nice, but rest of hotel feels rundown. Room small and not as clean as should be. Clean sheets, but no cover for duvets.