Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gabriela

Great stay in Whitefish

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with all amenities and friendly staff
1 out of 5
by JeffreyM

Sucks

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff needs customer service training, floors were dirty throughout hotel, hallways smelly, broken glass on ground next to dirty hot tubs, uninviting atmosphere
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Nice stay, shame about the overcharge

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in and charged again for the room. I showed the receptionist the email proving we had already paid in full even if as she said her system was not showing a payment. She cancelled the transaction only on returning home did we see that the cancellation didnt work and we were now in our overdraft and got a $15.67 bank fee too.i emailed the address on the website and didnt hear back for 48hrs so i called and got told to ring back the next dayto speak with the manager on saturday and sunday.finaly on monday i got hold of her to be told the email address on the website doesnt work! Later the manager rang me back to say she couldnt find any evidence of my card being charged and had to look into it. I had a bank statement so i sent a photo of it proving it had been taken, after a few hours she phoned back again and that she found it and would refund me as the receptionists dont have authority to refund payments anyway. Refund was back in 72 hours but because of the exchange rate i was $9 down plus $ 15.67 fee for using the overdraft which wouldnt of hapened if the hadnt taken the payment. Otherwise we had a nice stay, rom was a good size, breakfast was decent and kids liked the pool and hottub which were opened up whenever we asked.
5 out of 5
by Dale

Winter Carnival

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Love this place. Stay here every year when we come for Winter Carnival.
4 out of 5
by Robert

quick trip

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay liked the pillow
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a lodge

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location is good. But that is about it foe this overpriced budget hotel.
Cons: The advertising on expedia was misleading. The suite is just one room. The lodge is really an outdated best western type hotel. Furnishings, bed, and linens are cheap and old.
Location: Kalispell and white fish have many better choices at the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good proximity to Whitefish, and West Glasier

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice trip, pleasant stay after Delta fiasco. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glacier family trip

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel and rooms were clean. Breakfast hot entrees varied each day. Pool and hot tub were clean. Staff was friendly. Fresh towels daily.
Cons: We requested a room upgrade for a couch but the staff kept passing us off to the next shift. We were never personally contacted either way.
The hotel was nice but basic. Rooms were clean and fresh towels provided daily. Breakfast provided two options which varied each day (we were there for four days). The only issue was that we requested an upgrade for a room with more sleeping options. However we were referred three times to the staff on the next shift. And were told they would call us. We were never called and the shifts were not notified of our request. We never did receive the update although we were there for four nights.