Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenience and comfort

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel was clean, the wifi worked, and it was convenient to the airport and the very nice downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you have a great summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Kids loved the pool, it is larger and deeper than most hotel pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We're glad your kids had a good time. Sincerely, Dianne Lehman, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

We had a pleasant stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Our stay was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel manager very honest and helpful. The staff were great, the room attendant did their best to fix the bed sheets, the room was clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast, was a bit small, but okay. I would stay there again. We were there 6/27-6/28
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Tess: Thanks for your review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We wish we could have a bigger breakfast. Sincerely, Dianne Lehman, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very nice and comfortable. Staff was friendly! Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by dyanne jo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us; hope to see you again. Dianne Lehman, Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel judgmental owner

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Came to this hotel to sleep after a bachelorette party. When checked in instead of the owner telling us I hope you enjoy your stay she let us know this is not a party place. The motel was used as a place to stay after a late night. Owner was rude and judgmental and it did not have an inviting atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by dyanne jo, Hotel Management
I'm sorry she felt I was judgmental. It's not our intent to make anyone uncomfortable. Our intent is that all of our guests get a good nights rest. Thank you for your feedback. Dianne Lehman, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient Motel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very clean rooms, excellent bed linen and towels. The guest laundry looked like new machines, very useful when travelling. Unfortunately, There is nowhere to sit for breakfast, which is very basic, just bagels, no bread for toast. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by dyanne jo, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy: We are glad that you had a good experience staying with us. We wish we had the space for a breakfast bar also. Thank you for your feedback. Dianne Lehman, Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Older style motel, handy to downtown Whitefish

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Compared to other motels in the vicinity the Chalet was reasonably priced with friendly, helpful desk service. All appliances worked fine and during our three day stay the room was cleaned in a timely manner. Three improvements would add additional comfort and a rating higher than three. First, fix the squeaky floor, which groaned in all sections of our room; second, get the hot tub working, rid the area of storage and make the pool area more attractive and functional; and third, vary the continental breakfast - the standard menu of bagels and the same kind of muffin every day can wear thin. Good coffee and orange juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Dear Russ: Thank you for your review. We may be able to vary our breakfast items a bit more. We are not going to open our hot tub; we are sorry that we cannot do that. We do appreciate your feedback. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing place to be

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Spacious room that was clean and comfortable. Nice sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Dyannejo, Hotel Management
We are glad you had a nice sleep and that you were comfortable. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Stayed one night. Near Glacier. Near Big Mountain. near town. Staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all our guests who provide us feedback. Dianne, Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It was fine

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: location, clean and nice staff
Cons: designate an area where there are no smokers near your room
Location: shopping, dining, hiking
I was not going to review this motel but I feel like buyer should be warned. This place is in a great location, the staff are extremely friendly and the room was clean. But, this place is a smokers haven. And the AC sucks the smoke fromt he outside right into your room. Also, the AC was very very loud. If those two things won't really bother you, then you will very much enjoy your stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Dear Kim: We are sorry that you had the experience of second hand smoke. We ask our guests that do smoke to do away from the rooms, however, I wish that you had said something to us in the office. I don't know which room you were in but would like to know which AC is running so loud. Thank you for your review and bringing these issues to our attention.