Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Quaint motel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great place the owner was so helpful in letting us know about local activities since a large part Of Glacier was closed due to fire. Large rooms, great shower and fluffy towels you would expect at an expensive chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Dear Darcie: Thank you for reviewing us and we are happy to help our guests with the latest information that we have. Hope you have a great trip. Sincerely, Dianne Lehman, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great place

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff at check-in was beyond helpful. Showed us websighs to track fire issues, suggested routes.
Location: Loula's Cafe is best place for breakfast and Best PIE in the world!
Staff at check-in was very helpful about Fire situation in Glacer and where we could go and where we could get info. Room comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Dear Beth: Thanks for taking the time to review us and we are glad that the information was helpful. You can never go wrong with pie at Loula's!!! Thanks again. Sincerely, Dianne Lehman, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotts Mills, OR

On the way to Glacier

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: 12 cup coffeepot, Chinese restaurant next door, large room, friendly, helpful front desk.
Cons: Clear blue skies which you have no power over!
Location: Glacier of course.
Had to add a night to our reservation because of the fire at Glacier. Was glad we chose this hotel. Front desk lady was so helpful & friendly, took pride in her hotel. China Wall restaurant next door was good, enough for 2 meals. Casino also next door. 12 cup coffeepot in the room which was unusual but appreciated. Older hotel but very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Dear Joni: Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're happy we could help with information about Glacier and recommendations for eating. Sincerely, Dianne Lehman, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Location: Many restaurants nearby.
Very clean hotel. Good location. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Dear Vikki: Thanks for taking the time to review our motel. We do hope to see you again. Sincerely, Dianne Lehman, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Yay Chalet!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The staff is wonderful. Our room was spacious and extremely comfortable. It was a perfect home base from which we could launch our excursions to the plethora of area attractions. Location was quiet and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Dear Josh: Thanks for the compliments. We appreciate that you took the time to review us. Sincerely, Dianne Lehman, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Very accommodating.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The accommodations were clean and reasonable. The staff was friendly, helpful, and informative.
Cons: Maybe more choices for breakfast. (One visitor was diabetic and another gluten intolerant.)
Location: The location was near the airport and not far from Glacier National Park where we visited. It was easy to get to but not in a noisy area.
We stayed 3 nights at this Whitefish location. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. There were forest fires near the areas we wanted to visit, and the staff made sure we were aware of the fires and told us how to track if the fires were getting worse. Their helpfulness was very much appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback to us. We do appreciate that you took the time and effort to write a thoughtful review. We hope that we can improve our small little breakfast. Again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Dianne Lehman, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location: Able to walk to eating establishments nearby.
Very friendly and pleasant staff. Clean rooms. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We hope that you do come and stay with us again. Sincerely, Dianne Lehman, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Extremely comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Nothing crosses my mind about improvements except maybe basic updates.
I was very happy with this hotel and it's location in Whitefish. Also, the woman working at the front desk (Dyane?) was so helpful and accommodating. I hope the owner of this place appreciates how hard she works and how well she represents the hotel. I was very comfortable. It was easy to drive up to the door and unload my luggage. The room was spacious, clean and had a very nice large refrigerator. Anything I needed was in the room and the laundry room was right down the path. I felt very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl: Thanks so much for your review of the Chalet. We appreciate all your compliments and are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. Sincerely, Dianne Lehman, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

Great stayu

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Comfortable relaxing stay. Friendly staff. Good location, reasonable price. Would recommend staying here. Plenty of good restaurants just a couple miles away. Close to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Dear Tony: Thank you for reviewing us and the compliments. We hope that you can stay with us again. Sincerely, Dianne Lehman, Manager
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by dyanne, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn: Thanks for the review; we appreciate all the comments or ratings that our guests give to us. Dianne Lehman, Manager