Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Older style motel, handy to downtown Whitefish

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Compared to other motels in the vicinity the Chalet was reasonably priced with friendly, helpful desk service. All appliances worked fine and during our three day stay the room was cleaned in a timely manner. Three improvements would add additional comfort and a rating higher than three. First, fix the squeaky floor, which groaned in all sections of our room; second, get the hot tub working, rid the area of storage and make the pool area more attractive and functional; and third, vary the continental breakfast - the standard menu of bagels and the same kind of muffin every day can wear thin. Good coffee and orange juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Dear Russ: Thank you for your review. We may be able to vary our breakfast items a bit more. We are not going to open our hot tub; we are sorry that we cannot do that. We do appreciate your feedback. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing place to be

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Spacious room that was clean and comfortable. Nice sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Dyannejo, Hotel Management
We are glad you had a nice sleep and that you were comfortable. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Stayed one night. Near Glacier. Near Big Mountain. near town. Staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all our guests who provide us feedback. Dianne, Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It was fine

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: location, clean and nice staff
Cons: designate an area where there are no smokers near your room
Location: shopping, dining, hiking
I was not going to review this motel but I feel like buyer should be warned. This place is in a great location, the staff are extremely friendly and the room was clean. But, this place is a smokers haven. And the AC sucks the smoke fromt he outside right into your room. Also, the AC was very very loud. If those two things won't really bother you, then you will very much enjoy your stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Dear Kim: We are sorry that you had the experience of second hand smoke. We ask our guests that do smoke to do away from the rooms, however, I wish that you had said something to us in the office. I don't know which room you were in but would like to know which AC is running so loud. Thank you for your review and bringing these issues to our attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old style motel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice old style motel in pretty good location. Probably overpriced, like most accommodations in Whitefish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We believe we are priced accordingly in the Whitefish market but appreciate the feedback. Sincerely, Dianne, Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Clean, comfortable, reasonably-priced.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: Near Whitefish. About 15 minutes from Kalispell. 25 miles from the entrance to Glacier. About 25 minutes to Flathead Lake.
I was looking for a reasonably-priced 'home-base' while I explored the area. This motel was very clean and comfortable with all the basics (wi-fi, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, etc). The staff was friendly and welcoming (offered restaurant suggestions and gave me info about local attractions). The bed was very comfortable (great pillows and sheets that you'd find at a more expensive hotel). If you're looking for fancy luxury, this is not for you. But if you want a comfy place at a good price, then it's perfect. I plan to stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Dear Anne: We are so happy that you had a good stay with us. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make your stay comfortable. We will be very pleased to have you stay with us again. I hope your trip back home was safe and quick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy you think we are a perfect place. We hope that we lived up to your expectations. Thank you for the compliment. Diannejo, Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice big rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Loved the size of rooms. Great for our family of 4
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliment. It's important to us that our guests like our rooms and are comfortable
3 out of 5
by Marty from Pontiac, Illinois

Charming

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and homey
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marty: We appreciate that you think we are charming; we are sincere with our guests and hope that everyone feels comfortable here at the Chalet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Nice motel close to Whitefish

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: It was very clean, close to the center of town and reasonably priced.
Cons: I think it was fine as is.
I found the motel to be vey clean and the satff was great. The beds were comfortable, the shower was good and the amenities in the room were good also. There is also a continental breakfast available in the lobby in the morning. It is located very close to the center of town and everything is easily accessible. It is a great value for the money and I would highly reccomend it to anyone looking for a nice clean place to stay close to Whitefish without breaking the bank!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by dyannejo, Hotel Management
Harry: Thank you very much for the compliments! We do appreciate all the reviews that are provided to us.