Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice hotel, friendly staff, and quiet.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We stayed for Christmas week, and it was nice, quiet, and friendly. This place was a good price and had alot to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Very friendly staff, decent rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet spot, no through traffic.
Cons: Booked 2 queen beds, got twins instead. Honestly I didn't bother mentioning it but I am sure they would have accommodated my requests.
Location: Location is easy to get to, couple restaurants within walking distance.
i enjoyed my stay here, had mini fridge and microwave, very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great price will stay again if on budget

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Good parking. Nice looking building.
Cons: How dirty the room was.
Location: location is not in a very nice area. We felt unsafe a few times. There was lots of noise all night long.
The hotel was nice, looks great. Staff are speedy and efficient. But the room was not clean, looked like the Haden vacuumed or mopped at all. All around the sink was dirty and the tub was dirty. Bedding was clean but the whole room kinda smelled like dirty feet. We would stay here again if we had to and we're on a budget but I would receommned they do a better cleaning job. Especially since we were new that day, I'd understand if they were just cleaning while we were staying there for a few days and they just spot cleaned but I think it was unacceptable to not be cleaned for new guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what you would expect from an Econo Lodge

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel was the cheapest clean hotel we could find and that is just what it was. And that is just what we wanted. The rooms were decent, great tv, and the staff was super nice! This is a hotel you would get for much less in other less travelled areas but for Kalispell I suppose this is considered affordable. All in all I was actually happy with the hotel room. Worked great for what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Average motel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location and cost compared to others
Cons: The rooms were a little musty and outdated. It seemed like it was a smoking room years ago and some of that smell is still around.
Location: The location is great, on the main drag at the south end of town. There is a good mexican restaurant next door and gas/convenience across the street.
I'm not a complainer so this motel was satisfactory to me. I got about exactly what I expected. The exterior is nice except the balconies and walkways were a little dirty and appear to experience regular smoke use. The interior room was dated and could use an update but it was pretty clean, comfortable and the shower worked well. The continental breakfast is pretty basic to spartan but it worked for me. It was a lot less expensive than the other chains or higher rated motels so I have no issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
OK for an overnight stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to the quilt store!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: On main highway
Cons: Need to upgrade the key card system.
Location: Nice selection of walk-to restaurants/fast food/diners nearby.
Pleasant stay except for the fact that my key card absolutely would not work for me. I would hand the card to someone else and they could get the door open, but only once was I able to get it open. Very frustrating, especially when I was tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location is good for my travels. There is plenty of room to park.
Cons: Breakfast could have a larger selection. Mattresses were stained.
Location: Located at the south end of Kalispell. Flathead lake is near by. Many water spots to visit. Glacier park is not far away. Close to Whitfish (snow)
I have stayed here a couple of times. The location is nice. The conditions are ok, not great. But they match the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: needs a remodel and repair badly
looked good on the outside, but the room was beat up and the bed was badly broken down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Staff are not friendly

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff person failed to greet me and smarted me off when i asked for a bottom floor room.