Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Very friendly staff, decent rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet spot, no through traffic.
Cons: Booked 2 queen beds, got twins instead. Honestly I didn't bother mentioning it but I am sure they would have accommodated my requests.
Location: Location is easy to get to, couple restaurants within walking distance.
i enjoyed my stay here, had mini fridge and microwave, very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great price will stay again if on budget

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Good parking. Nice looking building.
Cons: How dirty the room was.
Location: location is not in a very nice area. We felt unsafe a few times. There was lots of noise all night long.
The hotel was nice, looks great. Staff are speedy and efficient. But the room was not clean, looked like the Haden vacuumed or mopped at all. All around the sink was dirty and the tub was dirty. Bedding was clean but the whole room kinda smelled like dirty feet. We would stay here again if we had to and we're on a budget but I would receommned they do a better cleaning job. Especially since we were new that day, I'd understand if they were just cleaning while we were staying there for a few days and they just spot cleaned but I think it was unacceptable to not be cleaned for new guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MATHEW from Sunburst, Montana

Good value stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed multiple times at this location because of price and cleanliness. We stayed the following night and had a suite which was a much nicer room. It's located in a spot that is close to downtown and easy to access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was very disappointed. Supposed to be a non smoking room but very strong smoke smell in room and on linen. Otherwise room was quite clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un errore aver soggiornato qui

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: solamente il parcheggio
Cons: pulizia, colazione, personale
Location: La posizione non sarebbe neanche male per chi è diretto al Glacier, ma i servizi vanno migliorati....tutti.
Purtroppo attirato da alcuni giudizi positivi prenoto una notte. All'arrivo troviamo alla reception un uomo che ci consegna le chiavi della camera parlandoci così velocemente che non abbiamo capito nulla. All'apertura della camera restiamo tutti a bocca aperta; ma la camera è stata fatta oppure no??...ci domandiamo!!! Troviamo i cuscini fuori posto e le lenzuola tutte stropicciate. L'impressione è stata proprio che le lenzuola e i cuscini non fossero stati cambiati. Guardiamo per curiosità alcune camere accanto alla nostra e constatiamo che sono nelle stesse condizioni. Mah !! Ci rassegnamo e ci sistemiamo in camera dormendo con gli asciugamani sopra le lenzuola. All'interno della camera si sentiva anche un forte odore di polvere. La colazione è orribile. L'unica nota positiva la ragazza alla reception gentile e cordiale la mattina seguente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly what you would expect from an Econo Lodge

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel was the cheapest clean hotel we could find and that is just what it was. And that is just what we wanted. The rooms were decent, great tv, and the staff was super nice! This is a hotel you would get for much less in other less travelled areas but for Kalispell I suppose this is considered affordable. All in all I was actually happy with the hotel room. Worked great for what we needed.
2 out of 5
by Sidney

too many smokers.....

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
too many people smoking everywhere and close to the only sandwich shop in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Average motel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location and cost compared to others
Cons: The rooms were a little musty and outdated. It seemed like it was a smoking room years ago and some of that smell is still around.
Location: The location is great, on the main drag at the south end of town. There is a good mexican restaurant next door and gas/convenience across the street.
I'm not a complainer so this motel was satisfactory to me. I got about exactly what I expected. The exterior is nice except the balconies and walkways were a little dirty and appear to experience regular smoke use. The interior room was dated and could use an update but it was pretty clean, comfortable and the shower worked well. The continental breakfast is pretty basic to spartan but it worked for me. It was a lot less expensive than the other chains or higher rated motels so I have no issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
OK for an overnight stop.