Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Mountain top resort

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The setting is beautiful. The condominium is tired. The bathroom rug had not been cleaned and the bedroom closet smelled moldy and musty as well as the condominium hallways. We did a lot of hiking so we mainly used the place to sleep, shower and get ready for the day. As I said, the place looked "Tired" and needs a facelift. The staff were all nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice condo, a bit out of the way from glacier national park.
5 out of 5
by larry

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Unit very clean well decorated and furnished. Bring your own coffee, tea etc. as none is provided. Only 24 miles from Glacier National Park. The gondola ride is well within walking distance. View from the balcony was fabulous.
5 out of 5
by Monica from Boston

Efficient and Worth It

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed to be in the Glacier area. A bit of a drive, but the fully equipped condo and great views to start and end the day made it all worthwhile. Kitchen had everything needed, a great surprise for a rental condo, and there were plenty of hangers and hooks to dry and air out sports equipment after a day of activities. Nice décor with extra towels. Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harvey, ND

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The views from the balcony.
Location: There is plenty to do around the area and at the ski resort even though it was summer.
The only concern I had was that there was no air conditioning in the unit. The cool nights even on a warm day were still very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, Montana

Condo Rental at Big Mountain

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Loved the location.
Cons: Better trained front office staff
Location: Whitefish, Montana and the Big Mountain is always a pleasant place to be
Staff was snooty and not helpful at all. When checking in I asked a question about towels and sheets and received a very disdainful answer. When we had a problem with a gift package supposed to be delivered to our door and was put in front of another door and not received by us, the Hotel staff again dismissed us with a not helpful answer that this was the fault of the housekeeping contractor and not theirs. They could have called those people to get our package delivered but left it to us to do and did not even offer a number to call. If these people worked for me they would not keep their jobs very long. Customer service and a cheerful attitude always is appreciated. We never did receive the gift package. If I had to stay through this company again, and if I could not arrange a private deal with condo owners I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

peaceful - plenty to do

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Wotif
would have benefitted from block-out curtains. Kandaha Snug Bar recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stocked with all the basics.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff at check-in.
Cons: Elevator for third floor would be nice.
Purposefully off-season (mid-Sep) visit to Glacier. Only 30 minute drive to west entrance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location.

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
Location was beautiful and convenient. There was no daily room maintenance. There was no service personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jj

Comfortable place to stay...

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location, views, cleanliness,
Cons: More of that good coffee!!
Location: Glacier national park, Tuesday farm market,
We loved how clean everything was, from the kitchen to the bathroom. Our view was great! The staff could have had a few more smiles but our stay was pleasant. We will come here again!