Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay at this hotel. It I extremely old and worn out. The hotel does need a whole stack of money so I can be updated etc. do not stay here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kalispell Outlaw Inn

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: New beds , update the exterior.
Location: Perfect location to shop and site see.
Some rooms have been remodeled , as was the one we got , it was clean and noiseless , however the bed has had it! When your selling sleep the first thing you need to have is a comfortable bed! The exterior needs a facelift as it looks tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room was a fair size. The chain link was broken off at the back of our door and the door had a gap from the door jam. House Keeping didn't come till about 2pm the following day when we just got back from shopping so our bed and room was not clean due to us being in the room. The breakfast was okay. Nothing great. You really do get what you pay for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cranbrook

no more cookies

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The location was good ,close to casinos and shopping.
Stains on our room floor ( blood? ) and a lot of foam in the hot tub.Pool was nice and warm. Continental breakfast was just ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Run down heat didn't work desk person didn't ask what could be done. Will never go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

New Owners--Not ready for customers

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything! Overpriced for what I got.
Location: Location is good.
Horrible! This hotel was apparently taken over recently. The Guest House Hotel and Conference Center had obviously let this place go for a very long time. FairBridge took it over and should have completed renovations and repairs before opening to the public. Everything was dirty and smelly. It was cold outside, but all of the front doors were open--obviously because of the smell! I went to the pool and found someone there WITH THEIR DOG running loose through the pool area! Both bathrooms at the pool area were "Out of Order" I went in and found feces in all four toilets and no way to flush them! Dirty carpets, mold in many places, very old and dated décor. A hanging lamp was missing--just loose wires coming out of the ceiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful - there was a little hiccup with my reservation; however, the young lady at the front desk was very helpful and cleared everything up quickly and got us into a room. it was a busy weekend and she did a good job of taking care of us. The building is getting a little dated and worn, but it appeared that there is effort in trying to keep it clean and comfortable. It was a great value for our stay and overall I was pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Older rooms but very compfy, had my parents in there (80's) and they were happy with the rooms!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not horrible but didn't have hot water for showers

Posted Oct 24, 2016
this isn't a horrible motel it was fairly clean I didn't like that the outside doors are open all the time and don't require a motel key, I had my niece and son with me and I had meetings and I had to take cold showers both days the water was luke warm if that, when I got up to go to my meeting around 7 am there was a man with his bike just sitting by vending machines just warming up because it was cold outside. I feel that is nice he can get out of the cold but I don't like just anyone being able to come in I was worried about my kids that I left sleeping in the room for an hour for my meeting. just not a great neighborhood i've been told