Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

The breakfast The breakfast was terrible

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Not a good experience the bed was very uncomfortable the room lacked the basics like kleenex, bathmats, and was not as clean as it should have been.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
My husband and I arrived at the hotel at 10 pm that evening. I was told Expedia had overbooked and I had no room. I told them I already paid Expedia so I had to have a room!! They told me it didn't matter, go somewhere else. I couldn't reach Expedia that night in Kalispell, MT on a busy Friday night and the city was quite booked up so not too pleased with Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very Distapointing

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. We stayed there several years ago and it was goodP but it has really gone down hill. It needs a major renovation.
Location: The location of the hotel is OK and Kalispell is a great town with a lot of things to see. Only wish we had chosen a different hotel.
This place is way overpriced. The whole facility needs updating. We stayed three nights and if we could have cancelled the 2nd two we certainly would have. Our room was not serviced the first day at all. The next morning I stopped at the front desk to tell the person that and ask that It be serviced that day. When we returned late in the day, the bed was made but there were no washcloths, hand towels or bath mat. And nothing was cleaned. No toiletries were provided ever, not even hand soap. The continental breakfast was sub par. The gift shop is full of very disturbing religious cult nicknacks and reading material.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel is being renovated & it is no longer Guesthouse & suites.... will be owned by FAIRBRIDGE Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Bulldoze it
This place is long past its prime - stay here only if you are desperate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pretty stinky room, smelled like old mold and cigarrettes. Lukewarm water in the shower. Over the top christian theme.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Fairbridge Kalispell

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all, would never recommend anyone stay there.
Cons: See notes above in our experience.
Location: We have been going to Kalispell for over 30 years love the area, great place to ride the motorcycles and visit in an automobile.
Overall I or we have never stayed at a worse place, checkin was less than expected. Room was smelly, sink was plugged and floaters in the water that looked like larva as they moved in the water, we were told they would unplug the sink and clear out all things that plugged it, this did not happen, they had no more rooms and we stayed the 3 nights we had booked and paid for, the first two nights the room was made up and clean towels (plus for that) last night room was not cleaned, bed was not made and no clean towels etc. extremely disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane,Wa

Kalispel trip

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived they were super busy and short staffed. Got a key to our room which was not even cleaned yet and this was after the 3 pm check in. We did get a new room which was also not clean at all. Room also smelled horrible. Later on used the pool and there were no towels had to call the front desk 2x and it took 45 minutes to get pool towels. Not worth the cheap price. Spend a little more and stay at a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

poor choice

Posted Sep 1, 2016
no towels I room on arrival, door had been kicked in and never repaired, bathroom door would not close, carpet in room and hallways was stained, breakfast room was HOT and dirty...staff was friendly but had a lackluster attitude
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

A nicer experience then the reviews say

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: I liked the room it was nice and clean and rather larger
Cons: More breakfast items would be great
Location: There are lots of restaurants and casinos near by
This hotel once saw it glory day. You can see that there use to be restaurants and other rooms that are now closed to the public. But the hotel overall was clean and the room was just perfect for those needing a comfy place to rest their heads. The breakfast wasnt anything to write home and brag about though. The options were light but there was enough food to fill ones belly.