Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not horrible but didn't have hot water for showers

Posted Oct 24, 2016
this isn't a horrible motel it was fairly clean I didn't like that the outside doors are open all the time and don't require a motel key, I had my niece and son with me and I had meetings and I had to take cold showers both days the water was luke warm if that, when I got up to go to my meeting around 7 am there was a man with his bike just sitting by vending machines just warming up because it was cold outside. I feel that is nice he can get out of the cold but I don't like just anyone being able to come in I was worried about my kids that I left sleeping in the room for an hour for my meeting. just not a great neighborhood i've been told
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homeless people

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Motel 6 was cheeper
Cons: tear it down
The motel is old the gal at the front desk was to busy playing on her phone to help. Breakfast was cold coffee stale donuts,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missolua MT

nice hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Breakfast
Location: We were there to move our daughter.
Hotel was comfortable. the breakfast did not offer to much so we went out to breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leiden

redelijk hotel als basis voor Glacier NP

Posted Oct 6, 2016
behoorlijk hotel met prijs/kwaliteit verhouding minder dan nodig, vooral ontbijt was minimaal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Check in person was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good, with a nice selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

The breakfast The breakfast was terrible

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Not a good experience the bed was very uncomfortable the room lacked the basics like kleenex, bathmats, and was not as clean as it should have been.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
My husband and I arrived at the hotel at 10 pm that evening. I was told Expedia had overbooked and I had no room. I told them I already paid Expedia so I had to have a room!! They told me it didn't matter, go somewhere else. I couldn't reach Expedia that night in Kalispell, MT on a busy Friday night and the city was quite booked up so not too pleased with Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very Distapointing

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. We stayed there several years ago and it was goodP but it has really gone down hill. It needs a major renovation.
Location: The location of the hotel is OK and Kalispell is a great town with a lot of things to see. Only wish we had chosen a different hotel.
This place is way overpriced. The whole facility needs updating. We stayed three nights and if we could have cancelled the 2nd two we certainly would have. Our room was not serviced the first day at all. The next morning I stopped at the front desk to tell the person that and ask that It be serviced that day. When we returned late in the day, the bed was made but there were no washcloths, hand towels or bath mat. And nothing was cleaned. No toiletries were provided ever, not even hand soap. The continental breakfast was sub par. The gift shop is full of very disturbing religious cult nicknacks and reading material.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel is being renovated & it is no longer Guesthouse & suites.... will be owned by FAIRBRIDGE Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Bulldoze it
This place is long past its prime - stay here only if you are desperate