Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Feb 25, 2017
From what we saw online to the real deal....not the same place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

It's a dump!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete remodel
Location: Good location near downtown
Buckets all around hotel for leaks, uncomfortable bed with sandpaper sheets! Dirty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful staff and clean

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Professional and friendly staff. Room was clean. Needed better lighting. Electrical needs updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Hotel seemed to be under renovation.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Many repair needs. Room appeared clean, but inside of furniture drawers and behind furniture was not clean. Pool and hot tub were not clean and seemed to be a smoking area, you could smell cigarette smoke and there were cigarette butts on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kalispell Outlaw Inn

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: New beds , update the exterior.
Location: Perfect location to shop and site see.
Some rooms have been remodeled , as was the one we got , it was clean and noiseless , however the bed has had it! When your selling sleep the first thing you need to have is a comfortable bed! The exterior needs a facelift as it looks tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room was a fair size. The chain link was broken off at the back of our door and the door had a gap from the door jam. House Keeping didn't come till about 2pm the following day when we just got back from shopping so our bed and room was not clean due to us being in the room. The breakfast was okay. Nothing great. You really do get what you pay for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cranbrook

no more cookies

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The location was good ,close to casinos and shopping.
Stains on our room floor ( blood? ) and a lot of foam in the hot tub.Pool was nice and warm. Continental breakfast was just ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Run down heat didn't work desk person didn't ask what could be done. Will never go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

New Owners--Not ready for customers

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything! Overpriced for what I got.
Location: Location is good.
Horrible! This hotel was apparently taken over recently. The Guest House Hotel and Conference Center had obviously let this place go for a very long time. FairBridge took it over and should have completed renovations and repairs before opening to the public. Everything was dirty and smelly. It was cold outside, but all of the front doors were open--obviously because of the smell! I went to the pool and found someone there WITH THEIR DOG running loose through the pool area! Both bathrooms at the pool area were "Out of Order" I went in and found feces in all four toilets and no way to flush them! Dirty carpets, mold in many places, very old and dated décor. A hanging lamp was missing--just loose wires coming out of the ceiling.