Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted May 9, 2017
Once a very cool conference center, now very run down and showing its age. It feels and looks like the place just doesn't have enough staff to take care of it. Bathroom was very clean, bedding modern, but corners of the room were not vacuumed. We did appreciate that the hot water never ran out and water pressure was decent. No ice or snack machines upstairs making a long trek depending on the location of your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Slipshod

Posted May 8, 2017
It seems like the owner or manager doesn't care. The room's phone didn't work. Bed: most uncomfortable bed I've slept in- including barracks. Carpet: ground in dirt/ gum; inch long hole never sewn. Shower: caulk around the pole done nicely on top but smeared nastily on bottom like a sneeze. ETC. Dusty bricks. Thin walls. WORN out. Clean sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best value in Kalispell at this time.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: breakfast, it was great. Motel staff was great.
Cons: replace mattress. Clean up the motel grounds
Location: great location
mattress needs replaced. It appears low income are living in one part of the complex. They were cooking outside on a small bar b q.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We reserved a room online at the last minute and I did not read the reviews as I should have. This was a horrible experience, the worst I've ever had. We arrived to the hotel which was dark and dreary on the outside and just as bad on the inside. We were road weary and only wanted to get in bed and sleep. We could not find the elevator and finally hauled our bags up the stairs. Once we found the room and opened the door we were hit with a very bad smell. We walked into the room, took one look at the dirty carpet, nearly gagged at the smell and walked right back out, back to the front desk and returned the keys. I now have to go through the trouble of requesting a refund through Expedia. I learned a lesson which is: no matter how tired I am, read the reviews others have written. End result, we went elsewhere and had a wonderful room and very restful sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel in Kalispell

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: The locks on the outside doors appeared broken. Security seemed to be an issue as anyone could walk in and use facilities.
Check in was simple and easy. The beds were comfortable but poorly made and one of the blankets were stained. Overall, the rooms comfortable enough for the stay. The locks on the outside doors were either broken or not working properly, made me feel a little uncomfortable. All doors that were supposed to have been locked and needed room key to access were either propped open, left unlocked, or the lock was broken and could easily have been opened.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The room was clean, the staff was friendly. The hotel itself is dated and in need of TLC. The pool area is mold infested, mushrooms growing in the shower. Would not recommend or return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Outdated and not the cleanest. Staff was friendly. A little confusing trying to find the pool and the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Feb 25, 2017
From what we saw online to the real deal....not the same place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

It's a dump!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete remodel
Location: Good location near downtown
Buckets all around hotel for leaks, uncomfortable bed with sandpaper sheets! Dirty!
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
People are friendly, courteous and helpful. Facilities are clean but in dire need of repair and updating. Breakfast has eggs and warm waffles and pancakes. Pool is huge with hot tub and a 16" wading pool for babies.