Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa.

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Location: Big Mountain Resort, just a short drive away with lots of things to do be it winter or summer. Great Golf course right on the property.
We had a very nice and comfortable stay at the Lodge. The staff was very attentive, the rooms very clean with plush comfortable beds, very good food at the Lodge Dining Room. Hated to leave!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms were nicely furnished & staff was friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Possibly some updating on some of the rooms
Location: Was easy access to Glacier National Park
We had a minor problem with a leaky air conditioning unit, but it was unusually hot for this time of the year. The management went above and beyond to rectify the problem and we were very pleased with the way in which this was handled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Beautiful hotel, great beds, nice staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We loved our stay. Will go back. Located next to a beautiful golf course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful Hunting Lodge

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Loved the hunting-lodge feel of this hotel, with a contemporary, light color scheme! Very comfortable, spacious and lovely-looking room. (We were so happy to have A/C after coming out of the park!) Restaurant had top-notch food! Chef even made me green beans to replace squash medley! Although service was a bit slow, the lonely waitress was very amiable! Breakfast did not disappoint, either. Try the cherry-walnut pancakes and bacon!! They have a coffee bar as well! My iced latte was amazing! It's not too far from downtown and they have a shuttle to take you there. Nice golf course views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Elegant, relaxing lodge experience

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Room, staff, campus
Cons: No comment
Our short stay at Grouse Mountain Lodge was a pleasant part of our exploration of NW Montana.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda from Branford

Overpriced

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
we definitely overpaid for what we got. Elevators were broken and we had to carry all of our luggage upstairs, room was not very clean and outdated. Lots of construction work going on. Not what we thought we were getting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gary from Spokane

Buiness in Whitefish

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
the only concern was the pillows, too small a too thick. They put a kink in your neck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The hotel is in a nice quiet location. Close to downtown whitefish. The bar areas very warm. The pool is well kept and overall my experience was very good. Nice place to stay. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels