Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Beautiful landscape. Perfect area.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff. Spacious room. Situated just out of town which provided a serene setting with easy access. Lovely golf course on the grounds with fantastic food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Great Stay in Whitefish MT

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The room size, out door hot tubs, location to the golf course, the onsite dinning options.
Cons: The indoor pool while very functional could use a face lift. The bathroom toiletries need to be properly labeled and put in the right places.
Wonderful location right on the golf course, very comfortable beds and very spacious room. Check in/out was easy and efficient, staff were wonderful to deal with and very helpful. The on site lounge has some great food. The out door hot tub is lovely! A bit of a walk into downtown but the hotel offers a free shuttle service. Overall a great option when coming to Whitefish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice gem close to town

Posted May 24, 2016
We had such a lovely stay. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and the shuttle is just amazing! Oh, the breakfast were to die for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice Hotel close to our destination

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Very nicely appointed decor, pool, weight room, great breakfast at reasonable prices. Comfortable beds, vaulted room, easy to check in and out.
Cons: Did not see any improvement necessary during our stay.
Location: Lots of things nearby in Whitefish: restaurants, shopping, everything. We headed to Glacier the next day...perfect location.
This was an exceptional place to stay. Large vaulted room, plush hallway decor, very quiet on the outskirts of Whitefish. We used the weight room, and had it all to ourselves. It was very clean, quiet and felt very safe. Breakfast was elegantly served, with very generous portions next to a two story freestanding fireplace. We were there early in the season, and it felt like we had the place all to ourselves. Staff was helpful and friendly, it was convenient to the rest of our trip plans. We would definitely stay here again, and absolutely recommend it to our friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding Party

Posted May 2, 2016
The Grouse was extremely accomadating for my brothers wedding. Had a great time! Everyone was happy!
3 out of 5
by Logan

Weekend away

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was on the south end of the hotel. We could feel and hear our neighbours walking around their room or talking. We have stayed here before but at the other end of the hotel and didn't have the same noise issues. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Noise was our only concern.
4 out of 5
by Gina from Calgary

Good stay- Great Front Desk staff!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. The golf course view fantastic. Could have been a little cleaner here and there but no big deals
2 out of 5
by Barbara from Edmonton

Great reviews...huge disappointment

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our first night we had kids running up and down the halls. We also had people a family above us with those running kids, and kept us and others up most of the night. we did get moved which was great. however, the new room was missing a soap dispenser, and the front desk didn't seem concerned. my husband got stuck in the elevator and front desk did nothing to compensate. we also had a couple beside us on our last night wake us up at 2am as they were arguing, we complained and again the hotel did nothing to compensate us for another inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by Tara from North Dakota

Great service!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time we had stayed at Grouse Mountain Lodge and it did not disappoint. The staff is wonderful. We were greeted the second we entered or left the hotel. We frequently relied on the hotel shuttle service and there was always someone there, with a smile on their face, to take us wherever we needed to go. The beds and room are comfortable. We will definitely be back next year.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Panorama Mountain Resort

Wonderful experience.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I would return in a heart beat.