Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The beds were comfortable and clean, however there were a few bugs on the windows in the room. Down by the ice machine there were bugs all over the floor. It was a little discouraging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, room was fairly large, clean. Located on golf course close to downtown Whitefish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Charming room, friendly staff - we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Marvelous time

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Lotsoftrails, close to Canadian border, good for day trip
Spacious, excellent central location for our interests , many options, love it off season not hurried at all perfect vacated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great hotel, close to all Amenities. Perfect getaway. Hotel staff friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. Great happy hour in hotel lounge. Outdoor hot tub overlooking the golf course was amazing. Quick drive to Kalispell for shopping. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Sightsee in Glacier National Park, renting jet skis or pontoons on the lake, ziplining and helicopter rides, shopping, and great food!
This hotel had a wonderful, helpful staff! They have a little store to help with those little things you may have forgotten! The pool was wonderful for the kids and hot tub was very relaxing with a gorgeous setting! The rooms were clean and inviting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eatonton, GA

Great Location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the whole ambience
Cons: Point to improve.... dirt spots on the carpet in our room #306. We would definitely stay there in the future.
Location: Very close to the park and other points of interest
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. View from our room was great. We would definitely stay there in the future. Jocelyn Barrett
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grouse Mountain Review

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and it was close to Whitefish. We were able to walk into Whitefish because they have sidewalks in to the city.
Cons: I would like hot water in the evenings.
Location: We visited Glacier Park areas several times while we were there. They have some nice restaurants. We always enjoy breakfast at Loulas.
I was disappointed this time with Grouse Mountain. I stayed there last year and it was much nicer. Our room had dirty carpets that needed to be cleaned. There were spots all over the floor. Most evenings when I wanted to shower there was no hot water so I had to wait till morning when the water was hot. One day housekeeping did not clean our room. Dirty towels were also still in the bathtub. The beds were very comfortable though and the staff was friendly. Although when we checked in the person checking us in made a comment that we had an "Expedia" room and I am not sure what he meant by that but was wondering if there are only certain rooms you can get when you book with Expedia. I did not ask but he made me uncomfortable the way he said it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Bad stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient to downtown.
Cons: Change room 201 to a storage area. It's not fit for occupation.
Our room had a view of the garbage dumpster and truck dock. The delivery trucks arrived around 5:00 every morning waking us up. An employee break area was also below our window, where they had loud conversations frequently. The window was full of insects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white cloud michigan

Nice but should be better

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Overall nice. Hot tub area was dirty and our room bathroom floor was dirty. Comphy bed, nice lounge, clean outside, good food if you have time to wait.