Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed during Xmas 2016

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing much.
Nice place. Close to my sister's house. Quiet room. Shuttle service from/to airport was very nice, drivers on time and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

THE nicest bed and sincere staff, but...

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty good in some areas, but there are areas in desperate need of attention.The staff are very friendly and helpful, but the cook needs to be an educated chef or fine cook. It was as if a ski instructor ( and I mean no offense to ski instructors ), with little or no cooking knowledge, had prepared our meal. The meal was poorly executed, was cold and the vegetables were not hand prepared, but obviously, prepared from a package. The Osso Bucco was still frozen on the inside, tough, and was served with a orange sauce that was not suited to the dish. Please entertain the idea of a culinary chef, as your quality will be reflected in your bottom line, and everyone will be happy, especially you! Lastly, the construction of the hotel looks good, but unfortunately, you can hear every movement and sound, and feel every step, bump and vibration from your room. I suggest you request a remote room, away from other guests, if you require a lack of disruption in your peace. Oh, and please clean the carpets in the rooms. When we pay for a resort lodge, we expect a clean room, friendly staff and good food. That's it! You are very close with just a few adjustments. I really like your hotel and I hope that my review only helps you generate business for the long term.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine. We had pets and the condition of the rug in the room was pretty disgusting. In addition although Hotels.com says the place is pet friendly it does not advise you that the hotel levies a 25$ fee per dog per stay. On a one night stay that added 50$ US to a 90$ room. I would never have booked here if I was aware of this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Potential, but disappointed.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Well appointed room
Cons: No notice of restaurant closure, rooms not terribly clean.
Bar and grill was closed for renos upon our arrival. The main reason for booking was for that convenience. limited breakfast menu available, rooms were not that impeccably clean, but very comfortable. Sadly would not return based on information about restaurant not being shared.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place that needs some updating

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Room was nice looked out onto the golf course. Bar and Resterant were under renovation. Would have liked to know that before booking. Overall experience was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The beds were comfortable and clean, however there were a few bugs on the windows in the room. Down by the ice machine there were bugs all over the floor. It was a little discouraging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, room was fairly large, clean. Located on golf course close to downtown Whitefish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Charming room, friendly staff - we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Marvelous time

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Lotsoftrails, close to Canadian border, good for day trip
Spacious, excellent central location for our interests , many options, love it off season not hurried at all perfect vacated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels